PDA

View Full Version : Jabo's Direct 3D8 question


BIOSPHERE
5th November 2009, 06:49 PM
On my PJ64 1.7.0.49 I noticed that the Vid plugin Jabo's 3D8 1.7.0.53 does not have the advance options like the old
plugin. :eek: why is that? also.. i thought there was gonna be a texture dump option and it would be able to use
hires_textures. thanks.

Emmett
9th November 2009, 05:54 AM
Well I can address the second part of your post.

Nope, no texture dump button. See? Addressed!

Lol
No, really now, in all seriousness I thought the same thing when I upgraded to 1.7. You can use high res textures with Jabo's plugin-in, but you must create the folder manually in windows explorer. You also have to use special texture packs specifically ported for Jabo's plugin.

However, if you simply grab the latest n-rage plugin, you'll have the high res texture support that you are looking for, plus the nice 1.7 PJ64 emulator to run it all.

That's what I do. Just use n-rage.

squall_leonhart
9th November 2009, 05:05 PM
Well I can address the second part of your post.

Nope, no texture dump button. See? Addressed!


no.. its a drop down menu which consists of 3 options in the config.....

Emmett
10th November 2009, 04:13 AM
no.. its a drop down menu which consists of 3 options in the config.....

Really?! I've been lied to all this time! lol. Thanks Squall.

squall_leonhart
10th November 2009, 06:11 PM
Yup, see attached