PDA

View Full Version : Joystick issue

Kregisen
5th August 2010, 10:08 PM
Hi guys, just registered on the forums. I've been using project 64 for a couple months now....it's awesome.

Anyway, I've noticed on several games (probably close to 5 different ones now) on some game menus where you can scroll up and down with the joystick, the game is automatically scrolling up on its on. So if I scroll down in the menu, it will automatically scroll back up.

This only happens on some games and at first I thought it was just the games, but it's starting to happen to a fair amount of them.

I'm using N-Rage's Direct Input8 V2...

I'm assuming this is an issue with the N-Rage, not Project 64, but I don't know.

Anyway, any help or suggestions would be much appreciated. Thank you.

Edit: oops just realized I'm in the wrong section. I'm using 1.6 not the 1.7 beta. SORRY!

Experiment #150
5th August 2010, 10:11 PM
For one thing, V2 is not it's version, after that is what counts. You probably need to calibrate your controller.

Kregisen
5th August 2010, 10:22 PM
Sorry, it's V2 1.80a.

I've calibrated the controllers over and over, it isn't fixing the issue.

Has this ever happened to anyone else?

Experiment #150
5th August 2010, 11:12 PM
1.80a?! Man, you're outdated. I dunno if this will fix your problem, it could be with your joystick too, crossed wires or something, but even if not, you still need to get N-Rage upgraded. http://forum.pj64-emu.com/showthread.php?t=1795&page=5
rswedlow was kind enough to give me a link to a newer version when I was having trouble with my version, 1.83. Not the same problem as you, it was just not working. It probably is your controller.

Experiment #150
5th August 2010, 11:13 PM
WAIT!!! I did have this problem before. It was a while ago, but I think there was another controller, in player 2's slot, that had been set down in such a way, that it was being pressed up.

Experiment #150
5th August 2010, 11:14 PM
Or something like that.

dsx_