PDA

View Full Version : General/Initialisation Plugin Errors


OmegaSonic0
20th November 2008, 12:24 AM
Error I get when I try to boot a ROM (http://i35.tinypic.com/2ikcpi8.jpg)

General start up error (http://i37.tinypic.com/2agn514.jpg)

2nd General start up error (http://i36.tinypic.com/24zwqk1.jpg)

Plugin settings (http://i38.tinypic.com/2z6xizl.jpg)

Does anyone know how to fix this? I've downloaded the RDB & GameFAQ v1.6.016 update, but it still doesn't work. Help?

Smiff_
20th November 2008, 06:26 PM
that's really one problem - video plugin isn't initialising. this is 99% likely to be because your system isn't set up right.. specs please?

OmegaSonic0
21st November 2008, 12:01 AM
System Specs, I think. If not, tell me how to get them, please. (http://i35.tinypic.com/30w7ztx.jpg)

Smiff_
21st November 2008, 10:44 AM
ok, i expect you don't have a 3d graphics card.. i'm trying to think of easiest way to detect that.. i use GPU-Z from here
http://www.techpowerup.com/downloads/1207/mirrors.php
either there isn't one or the drivers aren't installed.
what's the make and model of PC?

or anyone know easy way in vista to report video hardware?

OmegaSonic0
21st November 2008, 08:59 PM
It's an HP 750n, orignally an XP, but upgraded.

EDIT: Used your above link, got this: http://i37.tinypic.com/24445k6.jpg

HatCat
23rd November 2008, 06:51 PM
%SYSTEMROOT%\SYSTEM32\DXDIAG.EXE

Enter that for the Windows Explorer address bar, and upload a screenshot of the Display tab.

OmegaSonic0
23rd November 2008, 09:13 PM
http://i37.tinypic.com/24q4lz6.jpg

HatCat
23rd November 2008, 09:42 PM
The processors won't initialize on out-dated or inexistant hardware. Normally you could try to update your drivers to your graphics card--which is apparently integrated since the diagnosis doesn't show it--but in this case there's no chance but to upgrade your hardware.

Smiff_
23rd November 2008, 10:29 PM
yes "Standard VGA adapter" means the driver for your hardware is not installed - you must find and install the correct driver, then there's a good chance PJ64 will work.. anyone know a good program to identify hardware with no driver installed?

MouseyWithPower
24th November 2008, 06:42 AM
I've got the same problem too. I got PJ64 working a while back, but I don't remember how I did it. I think it just worked. Here's the specs of my comp:
Intel Celeron 2.66 GHz, 256 megs of RAM, XP service pack 2, and I don't know how to find my video card. Please help with this issue, thanks.

Majora
26th November 2008, 06:52 PM
I have the exact same problem.

It played fine for 1,5 day, now all of a sudden it gives the video plugin error. :confused:

squall_leonhart
27th November 2008, 02:19 PM
yes "Standard VGA adapter" means the driver for your hardware is not installed - you must find and install the correct driver, then there's a good chance PJ64 will work.. anyone know a good program to identify hardware with no driver installed?

Everest home.