PDA

View Full Version : Counter Factor=0


magmarock64
18th January 2013, 12:24 PM
I'd like the ability to set CF to 0 through the GUI it would help a great deal with testing.

squall_leonhart
18th January 2013, 01:43 PM
Divide by zero attempt detected

magmarock64
18th January 2013, 02:31 PM
Divide by zero attempt detected

Squall, if you don't have anything practical to say then please don't speak, I do actually take this seriously and don't appreciate my time being wasted thank you.

squall_leonhart
18th January 2013, 02:52 PM
Counterfactor is a divisor

Divide by zero attempt detected

magmarock64
18th January 2013, 07:05 PM
Counterfactor is a divisor

Oh sorry I thought you were being facetious.

Well I've discovered a way to force it with 1.7 and some games like it. 2.0 doesn't seem to get along with it, nor does it run Goldeneye and Perfect quite as well as 1.7 did.

HatCat
18th January 2013, 08:26 PM
Hey there again been a while mate,
I remember you mentioning this before on IM, but I thought it was like the same thing as just picking 1.

After all '0' I have not seen as a valid setting, but I suppose the blank / whitespace in the CF slot might be caused by a config read fail or indeed this might be a necessity you have exploited?

Good luck with your encounters.