PDA

View Full Version : problem with paper mario

testikills
16th December 2008, 05:52 PM
I started playing PM and got about an hour into the game. I had some minor graphic gliches throughout but nothing too serious. However, after a long cutscene with the princess in the castle, the game crashes with a whole bunch of errors.

anyone know if this can be fixed?

I tried it several times, and ever tried reloading the game from one of the internal saves,... I still get the same crash

CA5
16th December 2008, 06:05 PM
Never crashed for me there... what exactly happens? What computer specs do you have? :)

testikills
16th December 2008, 06:28 PM
specs are:

windows XP on core 2 duo. (recent install)
4gb ram
x1950xtx
Raptor HD

what happens:

princess goes out onto the balcony and the cut scene is about to end.
then I get countless errors:
Cache: Failed to translate: 0
Cache: Failed to translate: 20
Cache: Failed to translate: 40
and so on.... goes up in increments of 20 all the way over 10,000 lol

CA5
16th December 2008, 06:55 PM
Well it could possibly be a bad rom mate... your specs seem OK. Try re-downloading it from another site, see if that works... :)

testikills
16th December 2008, 07:37 PM
check your inbox CoF

RadeonUser
16th December 2008, 08:32 PM
Well I played up to the point where Mario gets the 'Lucky Star' and no problems so far.

This was the U rom, verified to be [!] by GoodN64.

I played both regions of this game before PJ64 1.6 was released so I don't know why you'd be getting a crash.
Anything's possible though, some last minute change before 1.6 was released might have changed something.

I would love to have more information to go on too.
"Paper Mario" and "Crash" is all I got.

PJ64 version?
Plugins?
GoodN64 name of the rom?
Savestate / native save of where this is happening?
Are cheats being used?
Have you modified the rdb in any way?

These things are all very important for us to help you out.