PDA

View Full Version : Launching games VIA command line?


Optics
18th December 2008, 08:43 PM
Hey, with Version 1.6 I was able to launch games in this fashion:

"G:\Games\Project64 1.6\Project64.exe" G:\Games\Project64 1.6\Roms\GoldenEye 007.z64

However, with 1.7 it's telling me that it "failed to open" the file when I use this same method. The games work fine in the emulator if I use the rom browser. Any reason this is happening? How do I fix it?

Edit: Got it working, just needed quotes on the rom path!

mudlord_
14th June 2014, 02:46 AM
Thank you for posting this.
I thought I was at a dead end for debugging things.

HatCat
14th June 2014, 02:48 AM
...I'm guessing you replied to the wrong thread on accident?

mudlord_
14th June 2014, 02:50 AM
No, it was completely intentional. I need such behaviour from pj64 when debugging code.