PDA

View Full Version : Mario Photopie


NellyS197
30th December 2008, 03:37 PM
I'm told this is Japan's N64 Mario Paint. Is this correct? It doesn't seem to work, is this a plugin issue or? Anyway to get this to work, even in a safemode kind of way? Thanks

HatCat
30th December 2008, 05:56 PM
The first issue lies within the graphics plugin. Most processor emulators here won't show the graphics.

The second issue lies in support of the 64DD expansion--which would number zero. The extra equipment add-ons to the N64 hardware are needed for communication with this game's interface, but here even if the graphics loaded you wouldn't be able to progress past the start menu.

There are ways to try to load the graphics and get to a point if you are interested.

NellyS197
1st January 2009, 06:10 PM
ahh its ok. If it were simple i'd give it a shot. I was just curious what it was like. Thanks for the insight. I forgot all about the 64DD :)