PDA

View Full Version : Problem with cheat editing


jacob199651
17th February 2009, 10:38 PM
For some reason, whenever i try to right-click and add a new cheat or edit an old one the cheat menu highlights the top cheat on the screen nomatter where i click :confused:

HatCat
17th February 2009, 11:28 PM
That sounds quite off. So the first cheat is always selected, but if a context menu appears do they apply to the selected one rather than the one you really clicked? Can you take a screenshot for this form of clarity?

jacob199651
17th February 2009, 11:38 PM
What i accually mean is that when i right click anywhere on the screen for cheats i don't even get another menu, it just highlights (not selects) the top cheat in blue

P.S. this may be a simpler problem than you think (i have only used project 64 for 3 weeks now

HatCat
17th February 2009, 11:44 PM
I know if I hold down the Alt key the selection interrupts to the top...other than that I have no idea why that is. You might have something configured to automatically lock.

Otherwise we can only wait for what the others know.

jacob199651
17th February 2009, 11:45 PM
please disregard this post i found the problem was the size of the box