PDA

View Full Version : Rumble Pack

fear the yellow
2nd March 2009, 04:36 PM
Hey, I recently started playing Star Fox 64 again (great game) and I don't know how to enable the rumble pack feature (for saving). can someone help?

Mdkcheatz
2nd March 2009, 05:01 PM
Hey, I recently started playing Star Fox 64 again (great game) and I don't know how to enable the rumble pack feature (for saving). can someone help?

It's not the rumble pak feature you need to enable, it's the memory pak. "Options > Configure Controller Plugin..."

http://i427.photobucket.com/albums/pp358/Mdkcheatz/hkaiuheda.png

Alternatively you can save through the emulator at any point during gameplay through "System > Save or SaveAs"...

Does this solve your problem?:)

fear the yellow
2nd March 2009, 05:49 PM
It might. I'm at work right now, so I'll try it when I got home. I'll come back here if it doesn't.

Mdkcheatz
2nd March 2009, 05:53 PM
Coolio:)........

CA5
2nd March 2009, 08:56 PM

Correction, good sir: Legend game :D

petterengnes
24th October 2010, 06:32 PM
i cant play donkey kong 64.
the control isnt working

Experiment #150
24th October 2010, 06:40 PM
i cant play donkey kong 64.
the control isnt working

1. You suck.
2. Do you suck?
3. Yes. you suck.
4. Post this somewhere else, like in A NEW THREAD
5. Not enough info. It could be because you have the wrong plugin, or because you suck so much that you don't know how to plug in a controller.

Oh, and Fear the Yellow, you rock. Keep up the rocking. And switch to N-rage. It helps you rock more.

HatCat
24th October 2010, 09:56 PM
There are also controller issues with games like this and pkmn snap unless you use Project64, which supposedly implements a hack to get them working.

dsx_
24th October 2010, 11:38 PM
um my bike has a flat tire plz halp

HatCat
25th October 2010, 12:37 AM
my keyboard broke while playing DK64 please help
my keyboard controls DK64 but my N64 controller only controls my N64 please help

Experiment #150