PDA

View Full Version : members only error


msw
31st March 2009, 02:43 AM
I donated a while back for beta access, and have been using pj64 1.7 for a while. Today I tried to play a game, and got the "members only" message. What can I do?

EDIT: I hope I put this in the right place. Some possibly relevant information: I am stuck back on 1.7.0.45 at home, but today I downloaded the most recent release onto my office PC today to edit some cheats during my free time. Could this error be caused by the fact that I downloaded a beta to my office PC and have one on my home PC? My office PC is always connected to the internet.

EDIT 2: I have posted on here before, but I guess the forums got reset/updated since then. So my post count of 1 should be more like 15-20, not that I really care. (In other words, I've tried to contribute before, so please don't think I've only ever been on here to complain).

HatCat
31st March 2009, 03:27 AM
This is known to happen with some network configurations, and often times changing the beta build of Project64 supports such.

In the meantime try logging what happens with Project64 into text output, and send the output file Project64.log to zilmar (http://forum.pj64-emu.com/private.php?do=newpm&u=2). Try uploading the file through http://www.filesend.net. This information is important to solve this very big problem so that development can continue safely, so your co-operation is very useful.

You can create file Project64.log with maximal detail through the following procedure.


From menu "Options" choose "Settings...".
Check the "Options" tab. Upon initialization of this configuration setting "Hide Advanced Settings" must have not been enabled.
Check the "Advanced" tab. Enable setting "Enable Debugger" if necessary.
Apply changes.
Check the "Debugger" menu in Project64's menu design. The "App Logging" sub-menu offers control of what is sent to the file Project64.log. Make sure at least logging of error messages is set.

Posts made by users who were logged in at time of posting under beta support account credentials were identified successfully in the conversion process of posts, but posts made under a custom user name (where the field for entering this would have been automatically filled if you were logged in) were assigned to the new Anonymous account created in this forum system.

msw
31st March 2009, 09:27 PM
This is known to happen with some network configurations, and often times changing the beta build of Project64 supports such.

In the meantime try logging what happens with Project64 into text output, and send the output file Project64.log to zilmar (http://forum.pj64-emu.com/private.php?do=newpm&u=2). Try uploading the file through http://www.filesend.net. This information is important to solve this very big problem so that development can continue safely, so your co-operation is very useful.

You can create file Project64.log with maximal detail through the following procedure.


From menu "Options" choose "Settings...".
Check the "Options" tab. Upon initialization of this configuration setting "Hide Advanced Settings" must have not been enabled.
Check the "Advanced" tab. Enable setting "Enable Debugger" if necessary.
Apply changes.
Check the "Debugger" menu in Project64's menu design. The "App Logging" sub-menu offers control of what is sent to the file Project64.log. Make sure at least logging of error messages is set.

Posts made by users who were logged in at time of posting under beta support account credentials were identified successfully in the conversion process of posts, but posts made under a custom user name (where the field for entering this would have been automatically filled if you were logged in) were assigned to the new Anonymous account created in this forum system.


I tried to do that, but before I even get a chance to use the menu to make it generate a log, I get the error message and I can no longer use the application. If I don't click "ok" on the error message, it won't let me click on the pj64 window. If I click "OK", it forces pj64 to close.

HatCat
1st April 2009, 01:03 AM
There is a way to enable logging by default, but right now this is not apt. In the mean time here is something you can try.

Try testing beta 37 or later. Different beta versions will often handle your network setup differently, but some may randomly give the not for members error at some undefined point.

msw
1st April 2009, 07:38 PM
I downloaded the latest beta on my home PC and I'm not getting the error message any more. Thanks for the help.