PDA

View Full Version : Error Message

kiiyara
16th May 2009, 11:00 PM
Hi there, I'm new to using this emulator and installation was not a problem, but when I try to run a game (any game, currently trying Banjo Tooie) I get the same message repeatedly, almost every few seconds "While processing graphics data an exception occurred you may need to restart the emulator". I restart every time and I still get this message. I do know my PC is capable of running it, it exceeds all the requirements as far as I know. Any thoughts? Has anyone else seen this error before?

HatCat
17th May 2009, 12:40 AM
When the game is running hit Ctrl+C. Are any of these cheats selected? Certain ones lead to consistent crashes.

Of course in general cheats aren't the guarantee for problems...so if this isn't the case notify us.

kiiyara
21st May 2009, 06:43 PM
yeah tried that and I didn't see any cheats open. I might have misunderstood the error message when it said "restart", I was closing it and reopening it and by chance earlier I went to system -> reset and so far that seems to help. I still get the message every time I open the emulator. Though now and then it does totally freeze up on me, after maybe like 30 minutes of running it, so now I have new problem lol

HatCat
22nd May 2009, 01:22 AM
Try re-installing the Project64.rdb file from the public updates section.
http://www.pj64-emu.com/downloads/project64/updates/

This file goes where the emulator is set.
What's the file size of PIF2.DAT?
If you hit F5 to create a save state and F7 to load it to use a limited sort of time travel (backup your progress before a crash), is there a point in the game where the crash will happen? Like you re-load the save state, but it crashes in the same spot consistently.

kiiyara
25th May 2009, 05:49 AM