Project64 Forums

Project64 Forums (http://forum.pj64-emu.com/index.php)
-   Open Discussion (http://forum.pj64-emu.com/forumdisplay.php?f=9)
-   -   Multiplayer/PS4 controller issue (http://forum.pj64-emu.com/showthread.php?t=8087)

Frank74 30th June 2017 06:00 PM

Can you post what is under [Controls] in NRage.ini?

Example for me is:

Code:

[Controls]
# Button format: controlnum buttonID bOffset bAxisID bBtnType
# PC Game Controller     
DInputGUID={274892A0-3FEF-11E6-8001-444553540000}
Button=0 0 08 1 3
Button=0 1 08 3 3
Button=0 2 08 2 3
Button=0 3 08 0 3
Button=0 4 0B 0 1
Button=0 5 05 0 1
Button=0 6 06 0 1
Button=0 7 07 0 1
Button=0 8 01 0 1
Button=0 9 03 0 1
Button=0 10 02 0 1
Button=0 11 00 0 1
Button=0 12 08 0 1
Button=0 13 04 0 1
Button=0 14 00 0 2
Button=0 15 00 1 2
Button=0 16 01 0 2
Button=0 17 01 1 2

I think it's something to do with controller ID (DInputGUID).

Cheers.

ENJ1105 30th June 2017 07:03 PM

are you opening nrage in notepad too?? cuz i did and its a bunch of sumbols..what i posted before is the only thing thats clear on there i dont see the controls info..??

Frank74 30th June 2017 07:11 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ENJ1105 (Post 70741)
are you opening nrage in notepad too?? cuz i did and its a bunch of sumbols..what i posted before is the only thing thats clear on there i dont see the controls info..??

Yes, notepad, NRage.ini should be a plain text file.

Can you upload your Project64\Config\NRage.ini file somewhere so I can download it and check it. There shouldn't be strange symbols, just plain text.

If you can't post links yet, just leave off the http and www part of the link so it's plain text.

Edit:
Make sure you're using just the N-Rage for PJ64 default input plugin. The older plugins will not get updates.

ENJ1105 30th June 2017 07:31 PM

Found it!
 
ok i found the right file.. here it is..

# Generated by NRage input plugin V2 version 2.5.2.202

[General]
Language=0
ShowMessages=1

[Folders]
Mempak=
GBxRom=
GBxSave=

[lastBrowserDir]
Mempak=
GBxRom=
GBxSave=
Profile=C:\Users\ENJ1105\Documents\N64\Project64 2.3\Config\myconfigs
Note=
Shortcuts=

[Controller 1]
Plugged=1
xInput=0
N64Mouse=0
RawData=0
PakType=1
RealN64Range=1
RapidFireEnabled=0
RapidFireRate=3
StickRange=66
MouseMoveX=0
MouseMoveY=0
AxisSet=0
KeyAbsoluteX=0
KeyAbsoluteY=0
PadDeadZone=5
MouseSensitivityX=100
MouseSensitivityY=100
RumbleType=1
RumbleStrength=80
VisualRumble=0
FFDeviceGUID=
MemPakFile=Mempak1.mpk
GBRomFile=
GBRomSave=

[Controller 2]
Plugged=1
xInput=0
N64Mouse=0
RawData=0
PakType=1
RealN64Range=1
RapidFireEnabled=0
RapidFireRate=3
StickRange=66
MouseMoveX=0
MouseMoveY=0
AxisSet=0
KeyAbsoluteX=0
KeyAbsoluteY=0
PadDeadZone=5
MouseSensitivityX=100
MouseSensitivityY=100
RumbleType=1
RumbleStrength=80
VisualRumble=0
FFDeviceGUID=
MemPakFile=Mempak1.mpk
GBRomFile=
GBRomSave=

[Controller 3]
Plugged=0
xInput=0
N64Mouse=0
RawData=1
PakType=1
RealN64Range=1
RapidFireEnabled=0
RapidFireRate=3
StickRange=66
MouseMoveX=0
MouseMoveY=0
AxisSet=0
KeyAbsoluteX=0
KeyAbsoluteY=0
PadDeadZone=5
MouseSensitivityX=100
MouseSensitivityY=100
RumbleType=1
RumbleStrength=80
VisualRumble=0
FFDeviceGUID=
MemPakFile=
GBRomFile=
GBRomSave=

[Controller 4]
Plugged=0
xInput=0
N64Mouse=0
RawData=1
PakType=1
RealN64Range=1
RapidFireEnabled=0
RapidFireRate=3
StickRange=66
MouseMoveX=0
MouseMoveY=0
AxisSet=0
KeyAbsoluteX=0
KeyAbsoluteY=0
PadDeadZone=5
MouseSensitivityX=100
MouseSensitivityY=100
RumbleType=1
RumbleStrength=80
VisualRumble=0
FFDeviceGUID=
MemPakFile=
GBRomFile=
GBRomSave=

[Controls]
# Button format: controlnum buttonID bOffset bAxisID bBtnType
# Wireless Controller 1
DInputGUID={D13E5050-58E0-11E7-8006-444553540000}
Button=0 0 08 1 3
Button=0 1 08 3 3
Button=0 2 08 2 3
Button=0 3 08 0 3
Button=0 4 09 0 1
Button=0 5 05 0 1
Button=0 6 02 0 1
Button=0 7 01 0 1
Button=0 8 02 0 2
Button=0 9 02 1 2
Button=0 10 05 0 2
Button=0 11 05 1 2
Button=0 12 07 0 1
Button=0 13 06 0 1
Button=0 14 00 0 2
Button=0 15 00 1 2
Button=0 16 01 0 2
Button=0 17 01 1 2
Button=1 0 08 1 3
Button=1 1 08 3 3
Button=1 2 08 2 3
Button=1 3 08 0 3
Button=1 4 09 0 1
Button=1 5 05 0 1
Button=1 6 02 0 1
Button=1 7 01 0 1
Button=1 8 02 0 2
Button=1 9 02 1 2
Button=1 10 05 0 2
Button=1 11 05 1 2
Button=1 12 07 0 1
Button=1 13 06 0 1
Button=1 14 00 0 2
Button=1 15 00 1 2
Button=1 16 01 0 2
Button=1 17 01 1 2

[Shortcuts]
# Shortcuts format: controlnum buttonID bOffset bAxisID bBtnType
# Keyboard
DInputGUID={6F1D2B61-D5A0-11CF-BFC7-444553540000}
Button=0 1 4E 0 5
Button=0 2 4A 0 5
Button=-1 0 0F 0 5

[Modifiers]
# Modifiers format: controlnum bOffset bAxisID bBtnType bModType fToggle fStatus dwSpecific

Frank74 30th June 2017 07:57 PM

It's only showing/saving Wireless Controller 1.

I didn't know you were using a Wireless PS4 controller. Thought it was wired.

There are problems with Wireless controllers and multiplayer. They both have to be on and recognized by your PC before starting PJ64. I.E, before they're needed. Which maybe a problem. Blame the wireless protocol, this is not a fault of Project64, but windows and drivers. Wireless only supports 1 controller at a time it seems. But I thought 2.3b worked.

Example read this post:
http://forum.pj64-emu.com/showthread...light=wireless

Which is why I said earlier to try NRage v2.3b, as it worked for 2 wireless xbox controllers.

ENJ1105 30th June 2017 08:04 PM

controller
 
Im not doing wireless I have it wired to my computer with USB

ENJ1105 30th June 2017 08:17 PM

I switched to 2.3b and still the same problem..can i enter in the controller 2 manually by copying and pasting?

Frank74 30th June 2017 08:37 PM

Try NRage v1.83.

It has GamePad selection under Devices tab. Select the second controller for controller 2 under Devices. You may have 2 named the same, but you should choose different ones for the different controllers.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/v5wwocyaoj...nrage.jpg?dl=1

v1.83 and 2.3b link again:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/4gzo6o8bup...V2.3b.zip?dl=1

ENJ1105 30th June 2017 08:52 PM

I dont have that option to choose game pad under devices??

Frank74 30th June 2017 09:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ENJ1105 (Post 70749)
I dont have that option to choose game pad under devices??

Sure you're using v1.83?

Make sure both controllers are plugged in, now search for joy.cpl, and run it. It's the old hidden (on 8+10) windows gamepad control panel.

Do you see your pads here?

If you do, select them and click Advanced, here you can choose them as preferred device for old programs.

I've edited your cpf files for N-Rage for PJ64 if you want to try. In this zip:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/yh1wn5hqes...s4cpf.zip?dl=1
I made controller 2 the same button setup as controller 1.


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:42 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.