Project64 Forums

Project64 Forums (http://forum.pj64-emu.com/index.php)
-   Project 64 - v1.6 (http://forum.pj64-emu.com/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   Glide64 Issue (http://forum.pj64-emu.com/showthread.php?t=3511)

Jorchking 19th February 2013 06:47 PM

Glide64 Issue
 
Is for textures I need to put "FORMAT: RICE"

http://i755.photobucket.com/albums/x...pscfe89c76.png

but appear an error

http://i755.photobucket.com/albums/x...ps31c3095a.png

How can I fix it?

HatCat 19th February 2013 08:04 PM

"Open Discussion"

+ not creating every single thread in one forum

ExtremeDude2 19th February 2013 10:27 PM

Which version of pj64 are you using?

squall_leonhart 20th February 2013 01:35 AM

This is the 1.6 sectioin
so why are you posting about an error with an unreleased development version?

Jorchking 20th February 2013 09:21 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ExtremeDude2 (Post 44206)
Which version of pj64 are you using?

Project 1.7, what is the problem of the CN64.....

squall_leonhart 20th February 2013 10:59 AM

you aren't a supporter, so you have no legitimate reason for using 1.7

Jorchking 20th February 2013 11:18 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by squall_leonhart (Post 44224)
you aren't a supporter, so you have no legitimate reason for using 1.7

Is the same thing, in 1.6 have the same problem.

squall_leonhart 20th February 2013 12:06 PM

bullcrap

1.6 doesn't have those types of error message.

Jorchking 20th February 2013 12:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by squall_leonhart (Post 44227)
bullcrap

1.6 doesn't have those types of error message.

"PRoject 64 crash" this appear in the version 1.6
http://i755.photobucket.com/albums/x...pseff7e3c0.png

Somebody help me I want to use the Rice Format into the Glide64 and appear the error

squall_leonhart 21st February 2013 01:36 AM

you must be launching pj64 from a 32bit front end

you'll have to change the process compatibility settings to windows 7 so the glidehq file is loaded properly

Jorchking 21st February 2013 01:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by squall_leonhart (Post 44238)
you must be launching pj64 from a 32bit front end

you'll have to change the process compatibility settings to windows 7 so the glidehq file is loaded properly

But I already have Win 7 32 bits.

In another computer appear "Runtime c++ error" when the textures are loading.

http://i755.photobucket.com/albums/x...ps6c874b6b.png

TheLegend 21st February 2013 11:41 PM

I don't think you tried that part yet?

Quote:

Originally Posted by squall_leonhart
you'll have to change the process compatibility settings to windows 7 so the glidehq file is loaded properly


Jorchking 22nd February 2013 03:24 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by squall_leonhart (Post 44238)
you must be launching pj64 from a 32bit front end

you'll have to change the process compatibility settings to windows 7 so the glidehq file is loaded properly

Ready with Win 7 Compatibility the Glide64 its ok, but when I try to load textures bigger than 250MB the program crash and close automatically.

Whit Mudlord Rice videoplugin 6.1.4 in Majora's Mask rom it's ok the textures loading, etc. But the problem is in scenes appear too dark. With "Render Engine: Open GL" appear dark, and with DirectX engine appear dark and flash (Without loading textures have the same problem).

http://i755.photobucket.com/albums/x...ps2b7bf81e.png

squall_leonhart 22nd February 2013 11:52 PM

Yeah, large texture packs are another matter, you'll need to 4GB patch the pj64 exe.

Jorchking 27th February 2013 05:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by squall_leonhart (Post 44279)
Yeah, large texture packs are another matter, you'll need to 4GB patch the pj64 exe.

How can I do a Widescreen Hack in Glide64 plugin? I know that Mudlord Rice do not support WD hack.


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:41 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.