Project64 Forums

Project64 Forums (http://forum.pj64-emu.com/index.php)
-   Open Discussion (http://forum.pj64-emu.com/forumdisplay.php?f=9)
-   -   Chameleon Twist 2 black screen (http://forum.pj64-emu.com/showthread.php?t=8815)

IkaMusumeFan06 11th December 2017 05:38 AM

Chameleon Twist 2 black screen
 
I'm going to play Chameleon Twist 2, but, the screen is totally black and I can't see anything the graphics.

I have my Windows 10 Dell Optiplex 760 32-bit system, Intel Core 2 Duo CPU E8500 @ 3.16GHz - 3.17GHz processor, 2.00 GB RAM. and Intel Q45/Q43 Express Chipest Graphic Card.

Somebody to correct this black screen error, please.

squall_leonhart 12th December 2017 04:03 AM

sorry, only real gpu's are supported.

not ones with software emulated vertex shaders

ExtremeDude2 12th December 2017 12:47 PM

Savage

IkaMusumeFan06 17th December 2017 03:01 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by squall_leonhart (Post 73053)
sorry, only real gpu's are supported.

not ones with software emulated vertex shaders

AND, YOU ARE GOING TO MAKING ME CRYING?

http://safebooru.org//samples/1799/s...a9.jpg?1881845

ttconker 28th November 2019 04:35 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by IkaMusumeFan06 (Post 73047)
I'm going to play Chameleon Twist 2, but, the screen is totally black and I can't see anything the graphics.

I have my Windows 10 Dell Optiplex 760 32-bit system, Intel Core 2 Duo CPU E8500 @ 3.16GHz - 3.17GHz processor, 2.00 GB RAM. and Intel Q45/Q43 Express Chipest Graphic Card.

Somebody to correct this black screen error, please.

Go to "Options", then "Graphic Plugin Configuration", click on "Rom Settings", in the "Direct3D Clear Mode", select "Only per frame".

If you set this configuration in Project64 1.6 it'll stay saved, so remember to reverse it back to "Default" when playing other games, or this will cause screenshots to randomly get black. In 2.2 and 2.3, however, it is turned automatically to "Default" when loading a state, restaring or closing the emulator, so you'll need to change it everytime you intend to play Chameleon Twist 2.

Sorry for reviving the thread, but I just noticed nobody answered it yet.

hatyda 30th November 2019 12:21 AM

I have my Windows 10 Dell Optiplex 760 32-bit system, Intel Core 2 Duo CPU E8500 @ 3.16GHz - 3.17GHz processor, 2.00 GB RAM. and Intel Q45/Q43 Express Chipest Graphic Card.


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:27 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.