Project64 Forums

Project64 Forums (http://forum.pj64-emu.com/index.php)
-   Site News (http://forum.pj64-emu.com/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   Project64 2.1 (http://forum.pj64-emu.com/showthread.php?t=3678)

zilmar 1st May 2013 05:19 AM

Project64 2.1
 
Released 2.1, it now has glide64 in the installer.

Project64.exe:
  • Make sure current dir is base folder (not screnshot)
  • Initialize eeprom to 0xFF instead of 0x00
  • Add LL and SC to Analyze Instruction
  • ignore 0x0407000D as an opcode in analysis
  • Make it easier for plugins to read directories from the emu
  • fix per game rsp plugin
  • updated rdb file

Glide64:
  • Added version to the installer
  • Get Settings to go through the emulator
  • Get Glide64, GlideHQ, Glitch64 to be a single dll
  • Read texture directory from emulator
  • Fix up getting functions from texture lib

Input Plugin:
  • Update to 1.7.0.12 provided by squall

zilmar 1st May 2013 05:30 AM

squall leonhart did raise that the Glide HQ still doesn't load the entire pack
and the Entire Green channel is missing from a compressed textures/texture cache.

I tried to work out what was wrong, and I could not find it yet. I might have to re-write a decent chunk of the code for me to work out this, I am not sure when I will have the time and energy to do this so I figured it was better to release this update now then to wait till everything is perfect.

Going to see how it works trying to release lots of small releases.

Not sure how my spare time goes.

the_randomizer 1st May 2013 06:56 AM

I'll be sure to thoroughly test and report back :D

squall_leonhart 1st May 2013 07:27 AM

no response from kool smoky either :(

im still working with mudlord to see about getting those lens flares fixed in OoT

they affect the intro as well as aiming at the sun.

et500 1st May 2013 12:23 PM

In the official (non PJ64) Glide final release, I also had a bug where all compressed textures were blue if the cache was created with that version. If the texture cache was created with an older version the textures were OK even when being loaded with Glide64 final. Don't know if that helps but the cause might be in one of the last commits to official Glide64 final.

And a small bug report, viewing the about screen of the new glide plugin in PJ64 2.1 release crashes the emulator.

squall_leonhart 1st May 2013 12:52 PM

i've never been able to reproduce that in the Final (may) version

it may be a AMD vs Intel bug, particular if any SSE2 is used in the compression code.

the_randomizer 1st May 2013 03:21 PM

Aha! I found out how to trigger the bug for the screwy graphics (I think)! Loading ROMs from the file-->Open command as opposed to pressing F12 and loading has given me some weird results with many games.

I should note that is when I ran the ROM for the first time upon installing 2.1.0.0, 2.1.0.1, etc. But the second time loading the ROM from the browser, it works just fine. Same thing happened to Mario Kart 64 the first time when I loaded it, but the second time was fine.

Loading Killer Instinct Gold for the first time via File/Open -
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=His21...ature=youtu.be

Now, taking the same game, but this time closing the emulator and loading the ROM from the browser, no changes to the emulator were made:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u4vte...ature=youtu.be

Summary:

Loading ROM from the File-->Open - Results vary, can crash or force-close emulator without warning
Loading ROM from ROM Browser - Rarely any issues

Conclusion: Load ROM files from the File/open command is far more unpredictable as opposed to loading same games from the ROM browser...at least from what I can see. Note that this happened in the first 2.1.x.x build and not specific to the newest one.

et500 1st May 2013 04:05 PM

Glide does not seem to use the default aspect ratio and LOD calculation settings for games like Goldeneye. These settings should not be game specific unless changed while running the game. (Because it is too much effort to change it manually for every single game, the default setting should be used by default).

the_randomizer 1st May 2013 04:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by et500 (Post 46116)
Glide does not seem to use the default aspect ratio and LOD calculation settings for games like Goldeneye. These settings should not be game specific unless changed while running the game. (Because it is too much effort to change it manually for every single game, the default setting should be used by default).

I can assume that Zilmar still has bugs to iron out, no biggie:p

shunyuan 1st May 2013 07:57 PM

Have problems to save Jabo's 1.7.0.12 controller settings.

It took several times to save the settings, after stop emulating, the default setting roll back. And sometimes some parts of settings are saved, some parts are missing, such as the GUID, controller pack, and dead zone.

Is it possible that Jabo's plugin didn't flush setting after OK button is pressed? Or the some delay to reflect the settings save to .ini file?

Tested with Logitech RumblePad 2 USB. Both Project64 2.1.0.1 and Project64 2.0.0.14 have the same problems.


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:14 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.