#1  
Old 12th August 2019, 11:51 PM
towboater68 towboater68 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 3
Default d pad not working

I am new to project64 and yes i did donate lol.. I bought an xbox controller just for this and after reading some i can get it working (kinda) plugged in but not wirelessly BUT even when plugged in the dpad or sticks wont work and im using the newest version and the (PJ64_NRage.dll) that came with it. The dpad works in the menu like to move around and select players and the buttons work BUT in game like Mario Cart once i get in game he won't steer... i attached a pic of the config screen. please advise
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 64 setup.jpg (19.7 KB, 1 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 13th August 2019, 03:05 AM
ExtremeDude2's Avatar
ExtremeDude2 ExtremeDude2 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 2,953
Default

You can't play most games using the D-pad, you need to use the Analog stick.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx! View Post
are you american or something
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 13th August 2019, 03:08 AM
towboater68 towboater68 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 3
Default

The stick isn't working either.. the stick and pad work in menu.. I can go left,right,up and down with both stick and dpad in menu to select player but once in game only the buttons work.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 13th August 2019, 02:21 PM
towboater68 towboater68 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 3
Default

got it working, had to change setting to analog stick..
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 21st August 2019, 12:02 PM
Prom-Electric Prom-Electric is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 2
Default d pad not working

Hi.

Whenever I open the sidebar with Y on my controller and try to navigate menus with D-PAD up/down, left/right its like the game doesnt acknowledge Im in the menu... so if I press right it tries to open comms, if I press left it activates auto-pilot etc..

How can I fix that?
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 2nd December 2019, 11:36 PM
ExtremeDude2's Avatar
ExtremeDude2 ExtremeDude2 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 2,953
Default

You need to use the analog stick, you can't use the d-pad to steer.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx! View Post
are you american or something
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 4th December 2019, 11:52 PM
BIYATY BIYATY is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 10
Default

i attached a pic of the config screen. please advise
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.