Go Back   Project64 Forums > Public Version > Project 64 - v2.x - Cheats

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #101  
Old 20th March 2014, 04:39 AM
nihon24 nihon24 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by retroben View Post
Now you have a one-lined eggless code!

Egg Shot Type (from behind)
802A229B 000x
00=Eggless
01=Forward
02=Golden Sparkle?
04=Default
06=FART!!!

@HatCat:When 06,Kazooie actually farts with green smoke!
Sweet
It would of been even better if the sparkles and gas appeared from kazooie's butt
Reply With Quote
  #102  
Old 16th April 2014, 07:53 PM
retroben's Avatar
retroben retroben is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 681
Default

I found something new for BK images.

Musical Note Counter Image Modifier
81369986 0xxx
07D9=Default
06D9=Propeller (2D)
07EF=Banjo Talking (2D)
Other 2D values should also work.

Mumbo Token Counter Image Modifier
81369DD2 0xxx
041A=Default

angelfire.com/il3/thingamajiggy/bk10imagemod.txt

Edit:More things.

Now I can finally test 3D objects!

Jiggy Count Image Modifier
8136A7D2 0xxx
035F=Default
0362=Banjo Bee!!!
0485=Caterpillar
0487=Big Eyrie!!!
The possibilities with full characters as the image!

Any 2D image will crash the 3D modifiers and any 3D image will crash the 2D modifiers.

Last edited by retroben; 16th April 2014 at 08:41 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #103  
Old 17th April 2014, 03:49 AM
retroben's Avatar
retroben retroben is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 681
Default

Some sad proof on stuff like musical notes,red feathers,eggs (on ground or shot),and gold feathers never getting changed when "manipulating" their images.

This code was not made by me and is from some old page on RWP.

All Objects use XXXX ID (change action + image)
813302C4 2404
813302C6 XXXX
0005=Ant
This will make several ants or your other choice appear in random places and in places where other objects were.

The rest of the ID values are on the webpage below.

therwp.com/forums/showthread.php?t=10030
Reply With Quote
  #104  
Old 9th June 2014, 03:47 PM
FireWSP FireWSP is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 35
Default

retroben, can you check if you can reenable the Intro Video in Goemons Great Adventure?
The Intro Sequence/Song was present in the japanese version but they removed it from the US and PAL release.
In said versions the game jumps directly to the Titlescreen instead of playing the sequence/song.
It could be that the intro was removed completely or it is still in the game but they just jump over it.
It would be interesting to know more.
Reply With Quote
  #105  
Old 9th June 2014, 08:51 PM
retroben's Avatar
retroben retroben is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 681
Default

I think it could be too difficult to find since I would have to frequently switch from the japanese and the "Western" USA version to find the differences.
Sorry.

A little snippet from a YouTube video of the intro.

Video Name:Goemon's Great Adventure Japanese Intro

"From Ganbare Goemon Derodero Dōchū Obake Tenko Mori. Cut from the Western release altogether."

It was probably before they knew how appealing it was to people when leaving in everything from a Japanese game when translating it to English.
Or it may have been prohibited at the time.
Maybe you can get lucky and find a hack of the JAP version with English text so you can enjoy the intro.

To make up for it,gamehacking DOT org has a lot of cool codes for Goemon's Great Adventure.
Reply With Quote
  #106  
Old 10th June 2014, 09:23 AM
FireWSP FireWSP is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 35
Default

Cool i will look into this.
Well the Intro was removed from the western releases because the Composer/Singer of the Intro Song didnt wanted it to be released outside of japan so they cut it.
Reply With Quote
  #107  
Old 3rd August 2014, 08:39 AM
emusa emusa is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 0
Default

Hi Retroben, thanks for all your work on awesome cheatcodes!

Among others, I I use your 60fps/jump/crawl-fix + widescreen for Ocarina of Time and the "slight speed up"code for Majora's Mask (smoother fps). Also, the Banjo Kazooie + Banjo and Tooie ones.

I have a request for Jetforce Gemini:
The widescreen mode in this game really is just a letterbox option - with BIG black bars.

Is there a way to zoom in the picture to get it fullscreen, or a different method to achieve a "better" kind of widescreen (without the bars)?

Would be great man!
Reply With Quote
  #108  
Old 3rd August 2014, 08:01 PM
retroben's Avatar
retroben retroben is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 681
Default

You got me at a good time besides the dayum storms that are supposed to happen today.

Will see if I can find anything.
If not,I can try to find some other fun things to make up for it.

The best cheat site is currently GamehackingDOTorg since the GSCentral staff is too dayumn lazy to hurry up and restore the MUCH needed codes section.

Here is a link to what I consider an F-TON of Jetforce Gemini codes from the current best site.

http://gamehacking.org/?game=20516

Edit:What is the best settings for this game?
I keep getting an occasional breakpoint that freezes/crashes PJ64.

Strange thing is that I don't see any bars at all when using the Jabo 1.6.1 plugin,but I get minor water glitchiness.
Edit:YAY!,both Jabo plugins have the water issue which means you should just probably use Jabo's 1.6.1 plugin or Jabo's Direct3D8 1.7.0.57-ver5 as both of them fix the black border annoyance.
Note:for the 1.7 plugin,there is an issue where games start with a bad resolution (black screen/running) and you have to change the setting by backspacing the resolutions until empty and hit apply.

Just in case this code is different to the ingame setting,here is a code out of a cheatlist from the emudigital/emudesk site.

Wide Screen Modifier
800FECA8 00??
00 - off
01 - on

Code is not mine,and has no credits in the list.

Edit2:Glide64 keeps failing for some reason,but the black bars are there.

Edit again:I still can't shake the random breakpoints in my 1.7.0.50 b/ver23 copy.

Last edited by retroben; 3rd August 2014 at 08:45 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #109  
Old 4th August 2014, 05:20 AM
emusa emusa is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 0
Default

Thanks!

I know the Jabo widescreenhack works; I use PJ1.6 with the D3D 1.6.1 plugin and I indeed get water glitches - but otherwise it works fine.

Why I really want a widescreen cheatcode, is because I like to be able to use glide64. Also because this would allow me to use 1964 with overclock feature (because there's lots of slowdown ingame otherwise). And without a widescreen cheatcode, widescreen is letterboxed - which sux

=> I use PJ 2.1.0.1 with Glide64 2.0.0.1 and Azimer's 0.70 wip 1 XA2 audio. No waterglitches & lookds great.

ps. the widescreen on/off you gave is listed by default in the cheat section of PJ1.6. It only permanently disables widescreen - wouldn't know why I'd wanna use it though

Last edited by emusa; 4th August 2014 at 05:51 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #110  
Old 4th August 2014, 10:29 AM
emusa emusa is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 0
Default

And maybe another kind request?

A Waverace64 30fps code (it runs 20fps natively I think).. would be AWESOME.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.