Go Back   Project64 Forums > Public Version > Project 64 - v2.x - Cheats

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #371  
Old 9th January 2018, 01:10 AM
demilich demilich is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 1
Default

@gamemasterplc
Thanks for your help!

BTW is the Rayman 2 code with clipping fix only to work with or without the expansion pak?

On the side note, I've been wanting to see if it is still possible to run N64 games at 480i with Gameshark codes. Do you think this is possible? So far I've been able to run all the widescreen codes you have found on a Gameshark v3.3
It would be interesting to get this to work with Gameshark too. Especially since there are games that utilize the expansion pak to run at 480i.

Last edited by demilich; 9th January 2018 at 01:15 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #372  
Old 9th January 2018, 05:20 PM
Rafaelele Rafaelele is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 0
Default Super Mario 64skin

Could you increase the underwater green shell's pathetic timer, or better yet remove the time limit altogether?
Reply With Quote
  #373  
Old 9th January 2018, 09:03 PM
retroben's Avatar
retroben retroben is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 658
Default

Super Mario 64 (U)

Underwater Shell Timer Length
812725CA xxxx
Press B to stop using the shell.
00F0=Default
0300=Somewhat Longer
0900=Very Long
7FFE=Extremely Long
FFFF=Maximum (tested for overflow and doesn't appear to overflow)

Infinite Underwater Shell Use
802725CF 0000
Press B to stop using the shell.

Weird how nobody found this code before,and yet it took me mere minutes and not really that much effort,not to brag though.

Last edited by retroben; 9th January 2018 at 09:06 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #374  
Old 10th January 2018, 03:30 AM
gamemasterplc gamemasterplc is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 1
Default

@demilich got star wars rouge squadron working with a tradeoff of less draw distance

Star Wars Rogue Squardon Widescreen GS Code (1.0) NTSC-U:
810007DC 3FE3
810C1E66 FE00
810C1E7A 0200
8103A51C C0AA
UI Partially Fixed. Also has Shorter Draw Distance.
Reply With Quote
  #375  
Old 10th January 2018, 06:14 AM
demilich demilich is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 1
Default

@gamemasterplc

Awesome! This is so much better. I know you mentioned it has partial UI fix. One thing I noticed is that the red ring around the map is still stretched. Any way you can fix that or just revert to the stretched version so there won't be any overlap?

Also, any chance you can extend the Draw Distance? Is this a performance issue with the emulator?

Thanks man!
Reply With Quote
  #376  
Old 10th January 2018, 06:00 PM
Rafaelele Rafaelele is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 0
Default Smash Bros C-Buttons

This one's good, listen up.

Recent Smash Bros titles use the C-Stick for instant Smash Attacks. But the first one had no such feature. You had to manually tap "A" simultaneously with the control stick. All four C-Buttons were used for jumping of all things. Could you, retroben, find a way to map each C-Button to activate a Smash? Or at least make them function like a "ControlStick+A Button" tap to achieve this?
Reply With Quote
  #377  
Old 10th January 2018, 08:14 PM
retroben's Avatar
retroben retroben is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 658
Default

I have ran into input related stuff in the past in the way that it broke certain buttons from functioning but making that may be really tough for me to find unless its as easy as reading the input address location/s for the button pressed in order to find the related memory.

There could be a few sections for if-press C-direction then JAL to jump action address location,so if that is true then it could be easy for all I know.
Reply With Quote
  #378  
Old 11th January 2018, 07:37 PM
demilich demilich is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 1
Default

@gamemasterplc

I found this Rogue Squadron widescreen code by theboy181 for V1.1
on a different thread. Does it suffer from the same clipping issues? I don't have the version of Rogue Squadron so I can't test it.

Star Wars - Rogue Squadron (U) (V1.1)
Widescreen Hack (16:9)

D012181C 0001
81121820 3FAA
D012181C 0001
81121822 3D71
D012181C 0002
81121820 3FE0
D012181C 0002
81121822 0000
D012181C 0008
81121820 3FAA
D012181C 0008
81121822 3D71
D012181C 0002
81121824 4180
Reply With Quote
  #379  
Old 12th January 2018, 12:44 PM
Rafaelele Rafaelele is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 0
Default Mario Kart 64 Bob Omb

Can you make a code that let's you race as Bob-Omb? It's a shame he's only in 3/4P Battle mode.

Last edited by Rafaelele; 13th January 2018 at 11:23 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #380  
Old 13th January 2018, 04:16 AM
=X= Smasherx74 =X= =X= Smasherx74 =X= is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 134
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rafaelele View Post
I wanna race as Bob-Omb in Mario Kart 64. It's a shame he's not in single player mode...

...if only a Gameshark code could help me.
I don't think you can do that easily...

There is a bunch of different textures for the cars movement. You're better off using the Mario Kart 64 rom hacking tool on Origami64. You can easily replace kart textures and edit stats.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.