#1  
Old 21st September 2016, 04:49 PM
aleze10 aleze10 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 2
Default usb joysticks problem

Hi, I'm trying to play with 2 plugged in joysticks but I can only manage to play with only one.
When I plug the second one, the PC don't recognize it and I can't map the keys.
When I connect the joystick 2 in the same port as the first one, It works perfectly and when I try to play with both plugged in with the config I mapped, the two characters on the screen moves with the joystick 1

I upload 3 screens: one with the joystick, one with the controller 1 config and one with the controller 2 config mapped with the joystick 1 because joystick 2 doesn't work on a different usb.

anyone knows the solution?

sry for my bad english



Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 21st September 2016, 05:08 PM
Frank74's Avatar
Frank74 Frank74 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 828
Default

Try it with this version of NRage:
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/...nput_V2.3b.zip

There's a problem with device selection in 2.3c, the version which Project64 forked.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 21st September 2016, 07:51 PM
aleze10 aleze10 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Frank74 View Post
Try it with this version of NRage:

There's a problem with device selection in 2.3c, the version which Project64 forked.
It worked!! thank you so much man, I really apreciate it
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 21st September 2016, 08:42 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

And if you upgrade from 2.3b to 2.1 you'll have even more bug fixes.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 22nd September 2016, 07:38 PM
ExtremeDude2's Avatar
ExtremeDude2 ExtremeDude2 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 3,094
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HatCat View Post
And if you upgrade from 2.3b to 2.1 you'll have even more bug fixes.
onice!
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx! View Post
are you american or something
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 23rd September 2016, 02:23 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

The only reason why zilmar even picked 2.3 instead of 2.1 is that squall wouldn't stop advertising it in the alpha forum.

N-Rage wasn't part of the alpha packages at all in 2008, but after squall scared rabiddeity out of the scene (N-Rage overhaul was originally a joint project between rabiddeity with squall giving feedback), squall was the only one left representing it and started a thread in the alpha forum promoting this external domain where he did his non-rabiddeity overhaul releases which broke things.

Therefore 2.1 rc3 is the latest version not 2.3 and everybody have a nice day.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.