#1  
Old 15th June 2015, 04:54 AM
y9vvm y9vvm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 40
Default audio is not sync?

i have downloaded and installed latest version, why audio is not sync?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 15th June 2015, 09:56 PM
ExtremeDude2's Avatar
ExtremeDude2 ExtremeDude2 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 2,848
Default

Because you didn't tell it to
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx! View Post
are you american or something
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 16th June 2015, 12:31 AM
=X= Smasherx74 =X= =X= Smasherx74 =X= is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 150
Default

Nutshell: There are various games that have various issues with various audio plugins.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 16th June 2015, 04:38 AM
y9vvm y9vvm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 40
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ExtremeDude2 View Post
Because you didn't tell it to
i am american
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 16th June 2015, 04:40 AM
y9vvm y9vvm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 40
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by =X= Smasherx74 =X= View Post
Nutshell: There are various games that have various issues with various audio plugins.
can i use project 64 2.1.0.1? because some games has better audio sync
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 16th June 2015, 07:25 AM
=X= Smasherx74 =X= =X= Smasherx74 =X= is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 150
Default

Well PJ64 2.2 has the most accurate DK64 intro with GLideN64 and Jabo's audio as far as I can get. I mean some words slightly go off sync at times but for the most part its in sync.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 22nd June 2015, 07:40 AM
medievil medievil is offline
Project Supporter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 15
Default

if you want perfect synced audio.. use GLideN64 for video(Best video plugin made, framebuffer effects even work with no slowdown, IE Pictures on the puzzle pieces in Banjo for example), Shuanyuan's HLE audio 1.6.3.1 and after you load a rom go into settings and under IT's settings uncheck fixed audio.. every game I have now is perfectly synced and every one of them need fixed audio unticked..other wise frame rate is screwy..unticking it it jumps to a perfect and unchanging 60 (Or 50) fps... and yes even Donkey kongs opening is perfectly synced

Oh and I also use the RSP from V1.5, 1.6 craps out on some games (Conkers, Banjo kazooie).. and the newest with 2.2 has a massive frame rate drop

I looked int he rdp so I could do a mass find replace to set all the games to have it unchecked but it isn't a listing in the database.. so it must be a hidden setting int he RDB or somewhere else
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 22nd June 2015, 08:39 AM
p_025 p_025 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 49
Default

I have a big problem with your solution: Unchecking Fixed Audio Timing breaks netplay quite badly. Something about CPU output not being deterministic.

So if you're going to follow any advice about disabling Fixed Audio Timing, keep in mind that netplay is a no-go. Not really relevant unless you have people you play online with.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 22nd June 2015, 09:57 AM
RPGMaster's Avatar
RPGMaster RPGMaster is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 2,017
Talking

Wow haha. Some people must be living in the past . It boggles my mind how people can say certain software works perfectly, when that's far from the truth .

PJ64 2.2's RSP is the fastest version (when using HLE gfx) .
Quote:
Originally Posted by p_025 View Post
I have a big problem with your solution: Unchecking Fixed Audio Timing breaks netplay quite badly. Something about CPU output not being deterministic.

So if you're going to follow any advice about disabling Fixed Audio Timing, keep in mind that netplay is a no-go. Not really relevant unless you have people you play online with.
Generally, the audio is better with Fixed Audio Timing disabled, so that's why it's off by default in 2.2's RDB.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 22nd June 2015, 02:41 PM
medievil medievil is offline
Project Supporter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 15
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RPGMaster View Post
Wow haha. Some people must be living in the past . It boggles my mind how people can say certain software works perfectly, when that's far from the truth .

PJ64 2.2's RSP is the fastest version (when using HLE gfx) .
Generally, the audio is better with Fixed Audio Timing disabled, so that's why it's off by default in 2.2's RDB.
dunno if that was directed at me or not, but EVERY game I have thrown at my setup has ran perfectly @ 60fps, no slow downs, no audio issues, frame buffer effects working... granted 99% of the reason is GLideN64 cause it blows all the other gpu out of the water and solved so many issues it's not even funny...but still... all I can go by is my experience... tell me a game that has difficulty, I can test it...screen shot the fps, etc...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:37 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.