Go Back   Project64 Forums > Public Version > Project 64 - v2.x - Issues

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 14th February 2011, 07:39 AM
panzeroceania panzeroceania is offline
Project Supporter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 9
Default Problem Trying to Use Hi-Res Texture Pack

I am trying to use Djipi's 2009 Cell Shaded Zelda Texture pack, but this is the problem

I get this error, can anyone help me?

Exception

CN64System::LoadFileImage - Exception caught
File D:\My Programs\Emulation\Project64\Source\Project64\N64 System\N64 Class.cpp
Line: 372

EDIT:

now I'm having this error, I am on Project64 1.7 latest beta with Aristotle and Mudlord Rice plugin.

Exception

Exception caught
File: D:\My Programs\Emulation\Project64\Source\Project64\N64 System\C Core\C Core Interface.cpp
Line: 355
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 14th February 2011, 11:30 AM
ExtremeDude2's Avatar
ExtremeDude2 ExtremeDude2 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 3,103
Default

Try this I don't think it has any thing to do with texture pack did you try and see if any other games work?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 14th February 2011, 08:06 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

It's also possible too much texture data is being loaded for non-LAA-patched software to handle.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 14th February 2011, 11:25 PM
panzeroceania panzeroceania is offline
Project Supporter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 9
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ryancollins View Post
Try this I don't think it has any thing to do with texture pack did you try and see if any other games work?
games without texture packs work fine, now I am only getting the 372 error, and again, just on games trying to load texture packs.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Iconoclast View Post
It's also possible too much texture data is being loaded for non-LAA-patched software to handle.
non-LAA-patched software? what is this? and how do I fix it? I've tried multiple versions of Ocarina of Time, including the US and JAP revision 0 and revision 2, and the gamecube editions.

I am trying to load Djipi's 2009 cell shaded OoT. What is this non-LAA-patched software and what am I missing?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 14th February 2011, 11:27 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

LAA is large address aware.
The patch was suggested to use on emulators that don't have enough addressing space to load large amounts of texture data.

I don't know offhand where to get a patch though.
But alternatively you can use a smaller texture pack.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 15th February 2011, 01:55 AM
panzeroceania panzeroceania is offline
Project Supporter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 9
Default

removing some of the textures did do the trick. I hope there is a better solution down the road.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 15th February 2011, 02:00 AM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

Well it's been a while since I ran through some other Zelda OOT packs to see if there are some smaller ones you might like better, but if you really are using pj1.7 there is also a version for Jabo's plug-in if you're a beta member to try that.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 18th November 2011, 03:39 AM
Radox's Avatar
Radox Radox is offline
Project Supporter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 9
Default

I just posted a guide on how to "modify" the PJ64 executable to make it LAA. It's sitting over in the "Suggestions" part of 1.7's forum. I'd link to it, but I don't have enough posts under my belt. >.< Lemme know if it fixes it for you? Hope it helps.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 25th November 2011, 02:04 AM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

squall mentioned a patch utility for signaling executables to be large-address aware, but I don't remember much about it. All the drooling over hi-res retexturing games has bored me stiff thinking about the shit, so I never got around to testing that stuff. Good job on the guide though.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.