#1  
Old 26th February 2012, 10:43 PM
squall_leonhart's Avatar
squall_leonhart squall_leonhart is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,917
Default Nrage Input Plugin 2.3c

Requirements

N64 emulator using the Common Plugin Spec
Microsoft Visual C++ 2010 SP1 Redistributable Package (x86)

Changes

Release 2.3c
/Xinput Rumble and Deadzone fixed (Thanks KrossX)
/Some potential crash and buffer overruns? fixed by kidkat
/Some UI changes to improve readability for high dpi setups

Release 2.3b
/Xinput config loading fixed
+No longer crashes if an assigned device is removed or not present when starting emulation.
/RC files saved from visual studio break the file lister, reverted and edited with notepad.

Release 2.2:
+Resolved file browsers not displaying supported file types
+Improved Xinput support by backporting changes from 1964input

Download(via adf.ly)
__________________

CPU:Intel Xeon x5690 @ 4.2Ghz, Mainboard:Asus Rampage III Extreme, Memory:48GB Corsair Vengeance LP 1600
Video:EVGA Geforce GTX 1080 Founders Edition, NVidia Geforce GTX 1060 Founders Edition
Monitor:ROG PG279Q, BenQ BL2211, Sound:Creative XFI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
SDD:Crucial MX300 275, Crucial MX300 525, Crucial MX300 1000
HDD:500GB Spinpoint F3, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Red, 1TB WD Black
Case:NZXT Phantom 820, PSU:Seasonic X-850, OS:Windows 7 SP1

Last edited by squall_leonhart; 4th February 2013 at 02:28 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 26th February 2012, 11:33 PM
Natch's Avatar
Natch Natch is offline
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Nowhere near you.
Posts: 5,075
Default

yaaaaaaaaaaaay
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 27th February 2012, 12:17 AM
ExtremeDude2's Avatar
ExtremeDude2 ExtremeDude2 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 3,103
Default

nicccccccccccccccccccccccccccce
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx! View Post
are you american or something
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 27th February 2012, 03:17 PM
Mr.64 Mr.64 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 59
Default

It can't recognize my controller if I load the settings from a cpf file
I'll keep using older versions till it's fixed
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 28th February 2012, 12:38 AM
squall_leonhart's Avatar
squall_leonhart squall_leonhart is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,917
Default

thats not a bug. the CPF is linked to the GUID of the controller which differs depending on which port you plug into.

its also why the CPF is not transferrable between computers.

Fuck, somehow its reintroduced the files not appearing in the file lister.

Fixed in 2.3b.. will be upped soon.
__________________

CPU:Intel Xeon x5690 @ 4.2Ghz, Mainboard:Asus Rampage III Extreme, Memory:48GB Corsair Vengeance LP 1600
Video:EVGA Geforce GTX 1080 Founders Edition, NVidia Geforce GTX 1060 Founders Edition
Monitor:ROG PG279Q, BenQ BL2211, Sound:Creative XFI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
SDD:Crucial MX300 275, Crucial MX300 525, Crucial MX300 1000
HDD:500GB Spinpoint F3, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Red, 1TB WD Black
Case:NZXT Phantom 820, PSU:Seasonic X-850, OS:Windows 7 SP1

Last edited by squall_leonhart; 28th February 2012 at 01:12 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 28th February 2012, 02:38 PM
Mr.64 Mr.64 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 59
Default

it is not working for me
I have not unplugged my controller after saving the profile
everything looks correct but the controller is not working after the profile is loaded
I am using a ps3 controller and the motioninjoy drivers
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 28th February 2012, 11:30 PM
squall_leonhart's Avatar
squall_leonhart squall_leonhart is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,917
Default

are you clicking save or use after loading the profile?
__________________

CPU:Intel Xeon x5690 @ 4.2Ghz, Mainboard:Asus Rampage III Extreme, Memory:48GB Corsair Vengeance LP 1600
Video:EVGA Geforce GTX 1080 Founders Edition, NVidia Geforce GTX 1060 Founders Edition
Monitor:ROG PG279Q, BenQ BL2211, Sound:Creative XFI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
SDD:Crucial MX300 275, Crucial MX300 525, Crucial MX300 1000
HDD:500GB Spinpoint F3, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Red, 1TB WD Black
Case:NZXT Phantom 820, PSU:Seasonic X-850, OS:Windows 7 SP1
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 29th February 2012, 12:57 PM
Mr.64 Mr.64 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 59
Default

I am clicking save but use isn't working either
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 1st March 2012, 01:36 AM
squall_leonhart's Avatar
squall_leonhart squall_leonhart is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,917
Default

must be a motionjoy issue.
__________________

CPU:Intel Xeon x5690 @ 4.2Ghz, Mainboard:Asus Rampage III Extreme, Memory:48GB Corsair Vengeance LP 1600
Video:EVGA Geforce GTX 1080 Founders Edition, NVidia Geforce GTX 1060 Founders Edition
Monitor:ROG PG279Q, BenQ BL2211, Sound:Creative XFI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
SDD:Crucial MX300 275, Crucial MX300 525, Crucial MX300 1000
HDD:500GB Spinpoint F3, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Red, 1TB WD Black
Case:NZXT Phantom 820, PSU:Seasonic X-850, OS:Windows 7 SP1
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 8th March 2012, 04:38 PM
Mr.64 Mr.64 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 59
Default

I have tested different versions
The last working version is 2.00b
All the newer versions (with xinput support) can't load saved profiles properly
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.