#1  
Old 26th November 2013, 03:52 AM
Aegis Runestone's Avatar
Aegis Runestone Aegis Runestone is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Utah
Posts: 27
Default Can't select Nrage 2.3c plugin

I cannot seem to select the Nrage plugin as shown below. I have version 2.3c in my input directory, and it just doesn't appear. I just had a fresh install of windows and my old install could pick this up.

I compared the two different installs of Project64 and the file setup/locations is/are exactly the same.

Is this a directx problem?

Edit: I really need that XInput option.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg CantFindnrare23.jpg (20.4 KB, 12 views)

Last edited by Aegis Runestone; 26th November 2013 at 04:36 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 26th November 2013, 07:35 AM
Predator82 Predator82 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 134
Default

DirectX 9 & the Visual C++ 2005-2012 (donīt know with which one it is compilated) installed?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 26th November 2013, 03:58 PM
Aegis Runestone's Avatar
Aegis Runestone Aegis Runestone is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Utah
Posts: 27
Default

I believe so. :/ I believe it's the C++ 2010 according to the readme.

Edit: I figured it out! You need the C++ 2010 (x86) Version. I had downloaded the x64 version. Again, you need the (x86) version of the Visual C++ 2010 for it to appear.

Last edited by Aegis Runestone; 26th November 2013 at 05:03 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 26th November 2013, 06:31 PM
V1del V1del is offline
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 442
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aegis Runestone View Post
I believe so. :/ I believe it's the C++ 2010 according to the readme.

Edit: I figured it out! You need the C++ 2010 (x86) Version. I had downloaded the x64 version. Again, you need the (x86) version of the Visual C++ 2010 for it to appear.
Yeah because PJ64 and plugins are x86 the libs needed have to be x86 as well
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 26th November 2013, 06:56 PM
Aegis Runestone's Avatar
Aegis Runestone Aegis Runestone is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Utah
Posts: 27
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by V1del View Post
Yeah because PJ64 and plugins are x86 the libs needed have to be x86 as well
Yup, it seems so. I downloaded the x64 one because I have a 64-bit Win7 install. :P
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.