#31  
Old 11th February 2015, 08:46 PM
RPGMaster's Avatar
RPGMaster RPGMaster is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 2,007
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by =X= Smasherx74 =X= View Post
PJ64k doesn't desync "easily" its just highly dependent on Server and User connections, when compared to Mupen64k. Also if you look at networking PJ64k uses up tons of networks compared to other kaillera emulators. For example if your tether you would use Mupen64++ to connect to kaillera so you don't use up all your data in a few mins.
Dude yes it does. People even say that playing vs CPU's or picking random stage "causes" desync. You could be right about PJ64k using more bandwidth, but I don't see why it would.
Quote:
Originally Posted by =X= Smasherx74 =X= View Post
PJ64k just like other n64 emulators, it can reach the "maximum" sync time for kaillera, LAN is 18 mins, Exc 32, etc... However as i mentioned before, the server and user part fucks with PJ64k a lot more than mupen so it tends to desync more often especially with laggers. But you could Spam the CPU button and manage to Desync the emulator or you could use the Random map and possibly desync the emulator (slim chance you both land on same map it wont lol).
That's another thing I don't get. Why play on server, if there's some stupid time limit? AQZ ftw . The one thing I dislike about kaillera is how the audio is worse ;/ . AQZ with Mupen's nice, but I imagine it doesn't sync as well as PJ64 2.1 (with fixed audio timing on) or 1964 1.1 with Kaillera.
Quote:
Originally Posted by =X= Smasherx74 =X= View Post
Also I highly doubt 1964 can sync Mario Tennis. I'm not too sure what the problem is but I think it's something to do with mempacks, because on Mupen64++ only the First player will have control, but the 2nd players controller will be "plugged in" just not functional.
Maybe sometime when I'm bored enough, I'll try testing some of these games.
Quote:
Originally Posted by =X= Smasherx74 =X= View Post
And DK64 should ONLY work with AQZ due to the game's timing issues. From the very start is where DK64 desyncs for mupen, but I think someone figured a way to sync dk64 but I don't remember all I know is they used P2P.
Honestly, no emulator runs the game well enough, for my standards anyway.
Quote:
Originally Posted by =X= Smasherx74 =X= View Post
Also lots of people "know" that activator codes work, they just automatically assume they do. I even made a Sm64 "multiplayer" gameshark code for Bosses using P2, P3, and P4 activator codes controlling enemy behaviors. This was way before skelux's multiplayer rom hack. It worked 100% fine over Kaillera, also SSB64 players who use my FD Vs Mode cheat code are using an activator code.
Well the smash community has no clue about this, because everyone says activator codes don't work. The way they got around the issue, was by toggling codes on and off, while playing the game.

Last edited by RPGMaster; 11th February 2015 at 09:55 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 13th February 2015, 04:12 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

pj64k is bad mk?
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 13th February 2015, 06:11 PM
ExtremeDude2's Avatar
ExtremeDude2 ExtremeDude2 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 3,102
Default

mk
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx! View Post
are you american or something
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 13th February 2015, 06:28 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

M'kay. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BC0MmJHFdAg
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 13th February 2015, 06:48 PM
zappieroth132 zappieroth132 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 14
Default

READING its all about READING!

And if you have used an installer it is always best to go with no on pretty much anything that comes up.

Perhaps you should have looked for a more trust worthy place too download your version of the amulator....
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.