#1  
Old 13th June 2015, 11:58 AM
AmazeeDayzee AmazeeDayzee is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 12
Default Paper Mario All 4 Save Files

Is there a way to stop the game from saving one game to all of the 4 save files?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 13th June 2015, 02:15 PM
Frank74's Avatar
Frank74 Frank74 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 828
Default

You must have 4 controllers 'plugged' in N-Rage options to save 4 mpk's.

You only need Controller 1 Plugged for one player.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 13th June 2015, 02:52 PM
dsx_ dsx_ is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,105
Default

paper mario uses flash memory, not mempaks

i thought this problem with the handling of paper mario's flash memory was fixed in 2.x though
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 13th June 2015, 11:43 PM
AmazeeDayzee AmazeeDayzee is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 12
Default

I'm not using N-Rage's options. I'm using Jabo's options for the control stick.

How do I stop with the 4 save files?

And I'm using Project64 1.6.

Last edited by AmazeeDayzee; 14th June 2015 at 12:18 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 14th June 2015, 01:30 AM
Frank74's Avatar
Frank74 Frank74 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 828
Default

Use Project64 2.2.0.3.

Only 1 fla save file here.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 14th June 2015, 01:49 AM
AmazeeDayzee AmazeeDayzee is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 12
Default

Two questions: If I uninstall 1.6 and install that version will I lose my file? Also, do I need to install anything to stop the flashing?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 14th June 2015, 02:01 AM
Frank74's Avatar
Frank74 Frank74 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 828
Default

No need to uninstall 1.6.

Use your old save in the new version.

I have no flashing here with default settings. Everything works fine. You might need to enable Alpha Blending if you use Jabo.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 14th June 2015, 02:19 AM
AmazeeDayzee AmazeeDayzee is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 12
Default

Unfortunately I already did uninstall it so I guess I'm screwed then? Unless it s somewhere on my computer.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 14th June 2015, 03:52 PM
Frank74's Avatar
Frank74 Frank74 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 828
Default

Your old saves will be in 'C:\Program Files\Project64 1.6\Save'.

If you installed it somewhere else, just search you computer for '*.fla *.eep'. That should find your old Save folder.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.