#291  
Old 29th April 2015, 09:07 AM
p_025 p_025 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 49
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RPGMaster View Post
There's some documentation, can't remember where i found it xD. Well that's good i guess, that you're not too picky on audio . I think 350 is better than 300 unless ur VI refresh rate was below 1500? Cuz mine's at 1500 for that game.
Nope, VI Refresh Rate is 1500. I tried 320 but that started causing some noticeable audio problems. So I bumped it down to 300 for Mario Party 3 and that seemed just about right.

As far as audio I've always found Jabo's to be more than adequate, especially during 1.7 and after. Except for Top Gear Rally. It seems that's just a hard game to emulate properly.
Reply With Quote
  #292  
Old 29th April 2015, 10:20 AM
RPGMaster's Avatar
RPGMaster RPGMaster is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 2,008
Talking

Quote:
Originally Posted by p_025 View Post
Nope, VI Refresh Rate is 1500. I tried 320 but that started causing some noticeable audio problems. So I bumped it down to 300 for Mario Party 3 and that seemed just about right.
Good call . You reminded me that the best setting for audio sync is not the best setting with sync disabled ;/ .
Quote:
Originally Posted by p_025 View Post
As far as audio I've always found Jabo's to be more than adequate, especially during 1.7 and after. Except for Top Gear Rally. It seems that's just a hard game to emulate properly.
There are certainly more troublesome games with Jabo's Audio. Overall Jabo's is my favorite audio plugin.
Reply With Quote
  #293  
Old 30th April 2015, 11:21 PM
p_025 p_025 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 49
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RPGMaster View Post
The one I was talking about that I usually disable is "Sync using audio".
Interesting. In order to get it to work with Mario Kart 64, I also had to turn OFF "Sync using audio". That's probably what you were thinking of.
Reply With Quote
  #294  
Old 4th June 2015, 08:01 PM
GuenosNoLife GuenosNoLife is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: France
Posts: 13
Default

Doesn't work on version 2.2.0.3
Reply With Quote
  #295  
Old 6th June 2015, 12:20 AM
p_025 p_025 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 49
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GuenosNoLife View Post
Doesn't work on version 2.2.0.3
Yes it does.
Reply With Quote
  #296  
Old 6th June 2015, 10:10 AM
GuenosNoLife GuenosNoLife is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: France
Posts: 13
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by p_025 View Post
Yes it does.
How ? I put on folder "Input", option Plugin use this but when I launch my game I don't have a box of NetPlay
Reply With Quote
  #297  
Old 6th June 2015, 10:24 AM
Predator82 Predator82 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 134
Default

Must set under controll-plugin
__________________
30.11.13 R.I.P Paul Walker
Reply With Quote
  #298  
Old 6th June 2015, 05:46 PM
GuenosNoLife GuenosNoLife is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: France
Posts: 13
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Predator82 View Post
Must set under controll-plugin
I know but doesn't work.

v1.6 work fine, 1.7 don't have link and more than 2.X I don't know but latest 2.2 doesn't work!
Reply With Quote
  #299  
Old 24th June 2015, 01:10 PM
iohanntachy iohanntachy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 20
Default

fan-fuckin-tastic!
Reply With Quote
  #300  
Old 22nd July 2015, 12:06 AM
Metruption Metruption is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 1
Default

I'm having trouble using this plugin. I extracted it into /Plugin/Input/ and then set it as the input plugin in the settings and there are no options available when I Configure Controller Plugin. Here's an image which another user able to help me out might find useful


edit: I am using Project 64 version 2.2.0.3

Last edited by Metruption; 22nd July 2015 at 12:09 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.