#21  
Old 6th June 2011, 05:42 PM
ExtremeDude2's Avatar
ExtremeDude2 ExtremeDude2 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 2,918
Default

What would you do if I told you this was a joke and that pj64 really does save right? (it is not a joke thou, just wondering what you would do)
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx! View Post
are you american or something
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 6th June 2011, 10:50 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,256
Default

uhh I'd think that you were secretly intending some more-deep message behind the "joke" and that there might in fact be a glitch with uncompressed save states I wouldn't happen to be aware of. =[

Though at the same time I'd be relieved XD, cause maybe it's more simple than I realize, and that something I haven't tested all that much might not have any bugs.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 6th June 2011, 10:52 PM
ExtremeDude2's Avatar
ExtremeDude2 ExtremeDude2 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 2,918
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Iconoclast View Post
uhh I'd think that you were secretly intending some more-deep message behind the "joke" and that there might in fact be a glitch with uncompressed save states I wouldn't happen to be aware of. =[

Though at the same time I'd be relieved XD, cause maybe it's more simple than I realize, and that something I haven't tested all that much might not have any bugs.
I thought maybe you would be pissed (because of all that testing).
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx! View Post
are you american or something
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 6th June 2011, 10:58 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,256
Default

oh XD

Well it did drag my patience to my nerves saving and reloading all that damned time. I mean I know and like DK64 man, but I'm not in the middle of a game. I'm in the middle of mass-spamming these forums with my (albeit helpful and useable) posts, and I don't want making a bunch of saved states for a game whose play is not on my current list of fun to have getting in my way.

Although I did try which is part of why I still think you could test with the ZIP compression back on for the saving.

But seriously, I'm not an ingrate. If it turned out that you were joking I'd be mostly relieved.

well, except at what might happen to this thread if some mods were to see the result
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 9th June 2011, 08:47 PM
ExtremeDude2's Avatar
ExtremeDude2 ExtremeDude2 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 2,918
Default

I am starting to think I was wrong (maybe I did press "5" and it saved as *.5pj or maybe I just read it wrong).
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx! View Post
are you american or something
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 9th June 2011, 09:13 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,256
Default

phew...

Err, I mean,

Well like, that probably would need that Save As... thing to customize the extension, so maybe there still is a bug with that somewhere. Then again if you can't reproduce it again then well idk, might have just been a one-time interference from some other process you had running? idk
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 9th June 2011, 11:34 PM
ExtremeDude2's Avatar
ExtremeDude2 ExtremeDude2 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 2,918
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Iconoclast View Post
phew...

Err, I mean,

Well like, that probably would need that Save As... thing to customize the extension, so maybe there still is a bug with that somewhere. Then again if you can't reproduce it again then well idk, might have just been a one-time interference from some other process you had running? idk
Well it has happened at least 3 times (assuming that it happened )
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx! View Post
are you american or something
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 10th June 2011, 12:54 AM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,256
Default

Unless you had a save slot selected all 3 times or used a forced file name to specify it would have to be a bug though.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.