#1  
Old 17th September 2013, 12:50 PM
Robtarded Robtarded is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 1
Default Issues with the Z button

I'm using the keyboard to play games on Project64 2.1, but I'm having issues with the Z button. It seems as if I am holding a certain number of buttons down, it simply won't respond. Similarly, if I hold the Z button down, there is a limited amount of other buttons I can press simultanously. The result is that it is awkward to pull off long jumps (Z+A) on Super Mario and impossible to use items on Mario Kart while sliding.

This is either a problem with the computer or with the updated Project 64, as I did not have this problem with the previous version on a different computer. But whether it is the computer (which I really think it is) or the emulator, I really need some help with this, if anyone have any idea what I'm talking about.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 17th September 2013, 02:20 PM
squall_leonhart's Avatar
squall_leonhart squall_leonhart is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,918
Default

this is common with cheap usb (and all ps2/serial keyboards)
__________________

CPU:Intel Xeon x5690 @ 4.2Ghz, Mainboard:Asus Rampage III Extreme, Memory:48GB Corsair Vengeance LP 1600
Video:EVGA Geforce GTX 1080 Founders Edition, NVidia Geforce GTX 1060 Founders Edition
Monitor:ROG PG279Q, BenQ BL2211, Sound:Creative XFI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
SDD:Crucial MX300 275, Crucial MX300 525, Crucial MX300 1000
HDD:500GB Spinpoint F3, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Red, 1TB WD Black
Case:NZXT Phantom 820, PSU:Seasonic X-850, OS:Windows 7 SP1
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 17th September 2013, 10:26 PM
ExtremeDude2's Avatar
ExtremeDude2 ExtremeDude2 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 3,112
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by squall_leonhart View Post
and all ps2/serial keyboards
Wat, if used properly PS2 supports infinite key presses at once
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx! View Post
are you american or something
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 20th September 2013, 07:15 AM
squall_leonhart's Avatar
squall_leonhart squall_leonhart is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,918
Default

no it doesn't, ps2 is a serial interface with limit bit capability -_-
__________________

CPU:Intel Xeon x5690 @ 4.2Ghz, Mainboard:Asus Rampage III Extreme, Memory:48GB Corsair Vengeance LP 1600
Video:EVGA Geforce GTX 1080 Founders Edition, NVidia Geforce GTX 1060 Founders Edition
Monitor:ROG PG279Q, BenQ BL2211, Sound:Creative XFI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
SDD:Crucial MX300 275, Crucial MX300 525, Crucial MX300 1000
HDD:500GB Spinpoint F3, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Red, 1TB WD Black
Case:NZXT Phantom 820, PSU:Seasonic X-850, OS:Windows 7 SP1
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 20th September 2013, 07:08 PM
ExtremeDude2's Avatar
ExtremeDude2 ExtremeDude2 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 3,112
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by squall_leonhart View Post
no it doesn't, ps2 is a serial interface with limit bit capability -_-
I mean infinite in the sense that I can use all the keys on the keyboard, it also can be achieved by USB, but I believe it happened very recently so it is very rare
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx! View Post
are you american or something
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.