Go Back   Project64 Forums > Public Version > Project 64 - v1.6

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 6th January 2011, 09:04 AM
lufooo lufooo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 15
Default Cheats not working in OOT

First time I've ever experienced this problem out of the countless times I've used PJ64. Cheats work fine in the other games I've tried though. Anyone have any Ideas what may be causing this?
  #2  
Old 6th January 2011, 02:56 PM
Experiment #150's Avatar
Experiment #150 Experiment #150 is offline
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Right_nex_door_lawl_Ihascake
Posts: 1,456
Default

Are you sure they are selected?

Remember that cheats don't always work as well.

I'm assuming you are using 1.6?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by squall_leonhart View Post
seriously. do it.
  #3  
Old 6th January 2011, 04:40 PM
Gent's Avatar
Gent Gent is offline
Core Team
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Administrator
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 80
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lufooo View Post
First time I've ever experienced this problem out of the countless times I've used PJ64. Cheats work fine in the other games I've tried though. Anyone have any Ideas what may be causing this?
Ok we need a bit more to go on then that im afaraid

What Good Rom Name Region and version are using?

In other words is it a (E) or a (U) and that V 1. is it? and does it follow with a [!] to show it is a known good rom.

If so what are the cheats you are using? have you even looked how to use the cheats from Here
__________________
System 1 Specs:

OS: Windows 7 Ultimate (Build 7600)
CPU: Pentium Dual-Core E5400,* 2.70 GHz, 2048 KB
System RAM: Kingston 4GB DDR-SDRAM PC2-6400
Video: ATI Radeon HD 5400 Series
Sound: ASUS Xonar DG Audio D

System 2 Specs:

OS: Windows XP Professional: Version 2002 - SP2
CPU: AMD Sempron 2300+
System RAM: Crucial 1GB DDR-SDRAM PC3200
Video Card: RADEON X1650 Series 512MB
Sound Card: SB Audigy
  #4  
Old 6th January 2011, 09:18 PM
lufooo lufooo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 15
Default

I've tried the (E) and (U). All versions v1, 1.1, and 1.2 all which cheats do not work for.
  #5  
Old 6th January 2011, 09:36 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,255
Default

How about we focus on (U) V1.2 then for now? Unless there is preference.

What's an example of just one cheat code that doesn't work with that version? Try also to describe evidence that it isn't working, because some of them don't take effect unless interaction with the game is done in a specific way.
  #6  
Old 6th January 2011, 11:00 PM
lufooo lufooo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 15
Default

(U)V1.0 would be preffered. Any cheat code i try to attempt to use just doesn't work. Holding L to levitate doesn't work reguardless, none of the "Infinite Hearts" or "All Equipment" works. Tunic color codes don't work....Nothing works. I don't know what to use as an Example. I've even tried most codes Individually and nothing works. Sorry about the earlier response being so empty, i was in a Hurry. Under "status" it's shown as Compatible. the Exact "Good name" is "Legend of Zelda, The - Ocarina of Time (U) (V1.0). Do you have any Suggestions for cheats i should try? I'm just at wits end because out of the multiple times i've installed it, this is the first time I've ever experienced this error. And yes, I'm using 1.6. Umm....Not even the "Play Beta Quest World" cheat works, which from what i remember, doesn't need any interaction, but just needs to be enabled from the beginning when the rom starts.

Edit: Upon trying the "Swim Everywhere" code, that seems to be the only one i can get to work.

Last edited by lufooo; 6th January 2011 at 11:04 PM.
  #7  
Old 6th January 2011, 11:10 PM
Dragonic9100 Dragonic9100 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 33
Default

this is the value for the "all equipment" cheat in OoT. is it the same as in your cheat list?

8111846C 7777

you can see the value by opening the cheat list, right clicking a cheat, and choosing "edit" cheat. advanced options may need to be unhidden, which is under options
  #8  
Old 7th January 2011, 12:21 AM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,255
Default

Yeah, disabling "Hide Advanced Settings" probably needed here for solving this to edit the CHT or read from it to see what happened here.
That setting's under the "Options" tab like you said, from when you choose "Settings..." from the "Options" menu in Project64.

For (U) (V1.0) [!] though the "Have\All Equipment" cheat should be
Code:
8111A66C 7777
.
So see if that matches Project64's database for cheats as you have it installed.

It works if you turn it on then press START, go to the Equipment subscreen with all the items available.
  #9  
Old 7th January 2011, 12:55 AM
lufooo lufooo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 15
Default

They did not Match and the code posted works. Put in the Code posted and it worked. Seems to be just a problem with my .cht file, is there a Download of the .cht available?

Last edited by lufooo; 7th January 2011 at 12:58 AM.
  #10  
Old 7th January 2011, 01:09 AM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,255
Default

Okay, that's what I thought.

Somehow, your installation of the entire CHT cheat database for Project64 1.6 was skewed. No idea how though if one of the cheats still worked.

Well, I found a mirror of Gent's CHT database release for the latest public version here.
http://cheats.pj64.net/downloads.htm

The file obviously to download and replace your installation of is $Project64\Project64.cht.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.