#51  
Old 27th June 2011, 01:21 AM
Natch's Avatar
Natch Natch is offline
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Nowhere near you.
Posts: 5,078
Default

COD ........


bleh that game sucks.

Well, some computer games are good Like Portal.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 27th June 2011, 01:25 AM
daaceking's Avatar
daaceking daaceking is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 707
Default

portal is a puzzle type game isn't it? it might be good, i never had the patience.

let's see, there is COD, crysis. i'm sure there are more, i just can't remember them. i wouldn't consider unreal tournament 3 bad. when i'm bored, i load it up. comes up really quick, and blast some creatures. it's brilliant. with the titan expansion you can do even MORE damage! it's brilliant!!!
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 27th June 2011, 01:29 AM
Natch's Avatar
Natch Natch is offline
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Nowhere near you.
Posts: 5,078
Default

I have Unreal Tournament 2004, but it don't work on my computer XD So I've never played the game. Once I get my computer started/finished I'll put it on there, as well as Assassin's Creed that I got new for $5 Gotta love garage sales.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 27th June 2011, 01:32 AM
daaceking's Avatar
daaceking daaceking is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 707
Default

2k4 definately has the most features but the graphics are old. if you play 2k4 and move to 3, you can't help noticing less feature. However, it is completely moddable and there are loads of content and the areas are huge and detailed.
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 27th June 2011, 06:26 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

Now, now, kids. There's no such thing as an unreal tournament.

no jk :/

Quote:
Originally Posted by squall_leonhart View Post
install bassmididrv | load the SGM 2.01 soundfont

epic midi quality
Don't know if this retains similar capabilities, but the MIDI player plugin for Winamp I was able to configure to optimize over Vista's loss of sound effects that result in emptier MIDI sequences.
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 28th June 2011, 01:10 AM
squall_leonhart's Avatar
squall_leonhart squall_leonhart is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,918
Default

its better because it works globally
__________________

CPU:Intel Xeon x5690 @ 4.2Ghz, Mainboard:Asus Rampage III Extreme, Memory:48GB Corsair Vengeance LP 1600
Video:EVGA Geforce GTX 1080 Founders Edition, NVidia Geforce GTX 1060 Founders Edition
Monitor:ROG PG279Q, BenQ BL2211, Sound:Creative XFI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
SDD:Crucial MX300 275, Crucial MX300 525, Crucial MX300 1000
HDD:500GB Spinpoint F3, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Red, 1TB WD Black
Case:NZXT Phantom 820, PSU:Seasonic X-850, OS:Windows 7 SP1
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 28th June 2011, 03:04 AM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

Heh, install Quest 64 and wear headphones to listen to its soundfont.

epic MIDI quality

no jk xD in all seriousness without a doubt the method you described should be better =D
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.