Go Back   Project64 Forums > Public Version > Project 64 - v2.x - Issues

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 26th January 2017, 02:40 AM
EricS EricS is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 6
Default 1080 Snowboarding Issues in ver 2.3.2.202

These are a couple of errors I have encountered

"Trick Attack" mode and "Contest" mode encounter a fatal error every time you are holding Z and Press A (Crouching and doing a jump). I have tried this over numerous different roms with the same results.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 26th January 2017, 03:05 AM
Frank74's Avatar
Frank74 Frank74 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 828
Default

Just tested 1080 Snowboarding (E) (M4). No errors here in Trick Attack when holding Z and pressing A. I used default settings and plugins.

What is the error you get? It should be in Logs\Project64.log.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 26th January 2017, 02:06 PM
EricS EricS is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 6
Default

03112,Error,User Interface,CNotificationImp:isplayError,Fatal Error: Stopping emulation
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 26th January 2017, 02:45 PM
EricS EricS is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 6
Default

I managed to finally find a ROM that didn't encounter a fatal error (some of them didn't get the error with a Z+A button press combo, some had the error with a A+B button combo), but the pictures for the different levels are not displayed with that ROM.

I did try changing the video plugin as well but it never stopped the error from happening
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 26th January 2017, 03:48 PM
Frank74's Avatar
Frank74 Frank74 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 828
Default

That error doesn't really help. Need to enable the debugger to get more details on the error.

Go to Option > Settings.
Enable Advanced mode.
Select Advanced, and enable debugger.

Now reproduce the error. And post what is in Project64.log.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 26th January 2017, 05:17 PM
EricS EricS is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 6
Default

Sorry about that

2017/01/26 12:16:39.473 05236,Error,User Interface,CNotificationImp:isplayError,Break point found at
.\N64System\Recompiler\CodeBlock.cpp
693
2017/01/26 12:16:48.669 05236,Error,User Interface,CNotificationImp:isplayError,Break point found at
.\N64System\Recompiler\CodeBlock.cpp
254
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 26th January 2017, 06:24 PM
Frank74's Avatar
Frank74 Frank74 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 828
Default

First error is a breakpoint in the Recompiler, R4300i_COP1_BC. I haven't a clue what is wrong.

I'll make a report on Github about this tonight.

I can't reproduce the error though.

One more thing to try, change CPU core style from Recompiler to Interpreter.
With advanced mode enabled, right-click ROM in list and select Edit game settings. Goto Recompiler tab and change to Interpreter.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 26th January 2017, 06:57 PM
EricS EricS is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 6
Default

Changed to interpreter. Got no error or crash when any combination of buttons were pushed, though the VI/s was cut in half to 30 (not sure if this is a normal response)
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 26th January 2017, 08:29 PM
Frank74's Avatar
Frank74 Frank74 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 828
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EricS View Post
Changed to interpreter. Got no error or crash when any combination of buttons were pushed, though the VI/s was cut in half to 30 (not sure if this is a normal response)
Interpreter is a lot slower. Good that Interpreter doesn't have the bug, more chance of it being fixed.

I've made an issue for this on Github here:
https://github.com/project64/project64/issues/1261
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 26th January 2017, 10:18 PM
Frank74's Avatar
Frank74 Frank74 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 828
Default

I'm now able to reproduce the same error. But only when pressing A+B together. In both (E) and (JU) ROMs.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
1080, fatal error

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.