Go Back   Project64 Forums > General Discussion > Site News

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #31  
Old 2nd April 2013, 03:47 AM
Skorne Skorne is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Viņa del Mar, Chile
Posts: 5
Default

Gauntlet Legends doesn't work :/
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 2nd April 2013, 04:43 AM
RachelB RachelB is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 2
Default

What license are you releasing this under? I see no mention of one anywhere.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 2nd April 2013, 05:10 AM
zilmar zilmar is offline
Core Team
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 988
Default

I never did change the header of the rsp files ..

but the main emu is gpl v2 and the rsp should treated the same
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 2nd April 2013, 05:12 AM
Mdkcheatz's Avatar
Mdkcheatz Mdkcheatz is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Mr. Syrup
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: the Milky Way, I think...
Posts: 762
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RachelB View Post
What license are you releasing this under? I see no mention of one anywhere.
Open sourced, for non-commercial use (what zilmar said) ^
__________________
Also, on top of what I said above, you listen here okay?! Look closely at this fist, if you so much as smell it wrong it'll impose itself onto your face okay?! You think you tough? I bet behind that PC you're just a timid old clown capable of nothing but wackin the sackin. You smell me tigga?!

Last edited by Mdkcheatz; 2nd April 2013 at 05:14 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 2nd April 2013, 05:43 AM
RachelB RachelB is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zilmar View Post
I never did change the header of the rsp files ..

but the main emu is gpl v2 and the rsp should treated the same
Excellent! Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 2nd April 2013, 07:32 AM
squall_leonhart's Avatar
squall_leonhart squall_leonhart is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,916
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zilmar View Post
it is everything up to 2.0.0.14.

Yes I will still work on it .. tho it will be like the old beta program sometimes I will work on it more than other times. Which means not at all some months :P

I will still most likely release new versions as beta/alpha still, tho the beta program will be via invite only now (any one who previously was a beta still gets to keep that status).

I honestly think much of the current 2.0 stuff should be scrapped and work should be started from where it left off with 1.7.51 alpha.

The way memory is managed has to go as well, there are modern ways to do much of it that won't have the same cache aliasing issues that the current code has.

With what Marathonman and Iconoclast are contributing, more accurate recompilers can be made given time - and now that the source is opened to allow developers to contribute frequent fixes, it won't be so impossible to remove the audio timing hackery that went into 2.0 and replace it with properly calculated timings.
__________________

CPU:Intel Xeon x5690 @ 4.2Ghz, Mainboard:Asus Rampage III Extreme, Memory:48GB Corsair Vengeance LP 1600
Video:EVGA Geforce GTX 1080 Founders Edition, NVidia Geforce GTX 1060 Founders Edition
Monitor:ROG PG279Q, BenQ BL2211, Sound:Creative XFI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
SDD:Crucial MX300 275, Crucial MX300 525, Crucial MX300 1000
HDD:500GB Spinpoint F3, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Red, 1TB WD Black
Case:NZXT Phantom 820, PSU:Seasonic X-850, OS:Windows 7 SP1
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 2nd April 2013, 08:10 AM
Mr.64 Mr.64 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 59
Default

I've done some testing
advanced block linking breaks Tonic Trouble, John Romero's Daikatana and Pocket Monsters Stadium
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 2nd April 2013, 08:19 AM
squall_leonhart's Avatar
squall_leonhart squall_leonhart is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,916
Default

its not enabled for those games in the first place.

replace the rdb!
__________________

CPU:Intel Xeon x5690 @ 4.2Ghz, Mainboard:Asus Rampage III Extreme, Memory:48GB Corsair Vengeance LP 1600
Video:EVGA Geforce GTX 1080 Founders Edition, NVidia Geforce GTX 1060 Founders Edition
Monitor:ROG PG279Q, BenQ BL2211, Sound:Creative XFI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
SDD:Crucial MX300 275, Crucial MX300 525, Crucial MX300 1000
HDD:500GB Spinpoint F3, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Red, 1TB WD Black
Case:NZXT Phantom 820, PSU:Seasonic X-850, OS:Windows 7 SP1
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 2nd April 2013, 10:23 AM
Mdkcheatz's Avatar
Mdkcheatz Mdkcheatz is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Mr. Syrup
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: the Milky Way, I think...
Posts: 762
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr.64 View Post
Pocket Monsters Stadium
I didn't know you spoke Japanese. (ポケモンスタジア o-o
__________________
Also, on top of what I said above, you listen here okay?! Look closely at this fist, if you so much as smell it wrong it'll impose itself onto your face okay?! You think you tough? I bet behind that PC you're just a timid old clown capable of nothing but wackin the sackin. You smell me tigga?!
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 2nd April 2013, 11:11 AM
Mr.64 Mr.64 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 59
Default

I'm using the rdb that came with the installer
also Linking=0 seems to do nothing in the rdb, it only gets applied in the cfg file but maybe I am doing it wrong :\

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mdkcheatz View Post
I didn't know you spoke Japanese. (ポケモンスタジア o-o
I can't speak Japanese but I have some Japanese games
Reply With Quote
Reply
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:48 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.