Go Back   Project64 Forums > General Discussion > Site News

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #41  
Old 2nd April 2013, 11:25 AM
squall_leonhart's Avatar
squall_leonhart squall_leonhart is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,916
Default

Thats odd

anyway, NekoKabu has a newer rdb on the emutalk forum, you should use that instead.
__________________

CPU:Intel Xeon x5690 @ 4.2Ghz, Mainboard:Asus Rampage III Extreme, Memory:48GB Corsair Vengeance LP 1600
Video:EVGA Geforce GTX 1080 Founders Edition, NVidia Geforce GTX 1060 Founders Edition
Monitor:ROG PG279Q, BenQ BL2211, Sound:Creative XFI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
SDD:Crucial MX300 275, Crucial MX300 525, Crucial MX300 1000
HDD:500GB Spinpoint F3, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Red, 1TB WD Black
Case:NZXT Phantom 820, PSU:Seasonic X-850, OS:Windows 7 SP1
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 2nd April 2013, 03:04 PM
the_randomizer's Avatar
the_randomizer the_randomizer is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 1,136
Default

Tried the 1.7.0.x versions and they all crashed to hell, but 2.0.14, games that ran on that didn't run properly on the 1.7.x betas and the audio had issues, but not anymore.
__________________
My rig:
CPU: Intel Core i7 4470 3.4 GHz to 3.9 GHz
Video card:: MSI nVidia GTX 970 4 GB GDDR5
OS: Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
RAM: 16 GB DDR3 SDRAM 10600
HDD: 2 x Western Digital 1 TB HDDs
Monitor: 23" Asus Full HD LED

Oh, and Snes9x > Zsnes in every way
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 2nd April 2013, 03:58 PM
zilmar zilmar is offline
Core Team
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 988
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr.64 View Post
I'm using the rdb that came with the installer
also Linking=0 seems to do nothing in the rdb, it only gets applied in the cfg file but maybe I am doing it wrong :\

I can't speak Japanese but I have some Japanese games
the rdb matches the 1.6 format, so it should be Linking=No

(tho I hate adding those to the rdb because it is only needed because of a bug, maybe it should be there but I personally try to fix any bug that needs that there)
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 2nd April 2013, 08:03 PM
Mr.64 Mr.64 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 59
Default

advanced block linking also breaks Golden Nugget 64
will you make a bugfix release?
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 2nd April 2013, 09:26 PM
eclenaeu eclenaeu is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 1
Default more bugs

advanced block linking also breaks Pokemon Stadium - Kiosk (U) , Fighting Force 64 is very fast, how fix?
Reply With Quote
  #46  
Old 2nd April 2013, 09:44 PM
mistamontiel's Avatar
mistamontiel mistamontiel is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Miami, FL, CUBA
Posts: 7
Default

Wow lol.. why bloat installers.. for what purpose.. archive that shit

Archive alllllllllllll and thanks
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 2nd April 2013, 11:05 PM
Mdkcheatz's Avatar
Mdkcheatz Mdkcheatz is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Mr. Syrup
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: the Milky Way, I think...
Posts: 762
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr.64 View Post
I'm using the rdb that came with the installer
also Linking=0 seems to do nothing in the rdb, it only gets applied in the cfg file but maybe I am doing it wrong :\

I can't speak Japanese but I have some Japanese games
In the bit world, 0 represents off. 1 represents on. Linking=0 by definition signifies nothing. Linking=1 on the other hand opens the door it represents. Except obviously as Zilmar said his formatting spells out something else.

I can't speak Japanese either, I was just messing with you because Pokemon is only called Pocket Monsters in Japan.
__________________
Also, on top of what I said above, you listen here okay?! Look closely at this fist, if you so much as smell it wrong it'll impose itself onto your face okay?! You think you tough? I bet behind that PC you're just a timid old clown capable of nothing but wackin the sackin. You smell me tigga?!

Last edited by Mdkcheatz; 2nd April 2013 at 11:10 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 2nd April 2013, 11:14 PM
mistamontiel's Avatar
mistamontiel mistamontiel is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Miami, FL, CUBA
Posts: 7
Default

What's up with all the input plugins in the list ? There's only one in the Plugin\Input directory

The default crap is not remembering my controls.. every time I close rom then load again or any other my controls just vanish and I have to load every. single. time.
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 2nd April 2013, 11:18 PM
the_randomizer's Avatar
the_randomizer the_randomizer is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 1,136
Default

The audio issues in Killer Instinct Gold have returned, but were nonexistent in 2.0.14 alpha.

Quote:
Originally Posted by mistamontiel View Post
What's up with all the input plugins in the list ? There's only one in the Plugin\Input directory

The default crap is not remembering my controls.. every time I close rom then load again or any other my controls just vanish and I have to load every. single. time.
Use N-Rage V2 1.80a instead.
__________________
My rig:
CPU: Intel Core i7 4470 3.4 GHz to 3.9 GHz
Video card:: MSI nVidia GTX 970 4 GB GDDR5
OS: Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
RAM: 16 GB DDR3 SDRAM 10600
HDD: 2 x Western Digital 1 TB HDDs
Monitor: 23" Asus Full HD LED

Oh, and Snes9x > Zsnes in every way
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 2nd April 2013, 11:19 PM
Mdkcheatz's Avatar
Mdkcheatz Mdkcheatz is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Mr. Syrup
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: the Milky Way, I think...
Posts: 762
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mistamontiel View Post
Wow lol.. why bloat installers.. for what purpose.. archive that *jit*

Archive alllllllllllll and thanks
Why? Because we all have to realize at the end of the day Zilmar is a real person with a real life. Life is precious and time spent is valuable. He put effort into making the source code so he deserves some kick back. He's open sourced the project for the most part so the only way to effectively gain kick back is by the little revenue he'll get from adware.

The adware is not a virus. Just a little token of appreciation to years of hard work to the developer. So it's this or closing the source and implementing a paid beta system as the only legit means of keeping up to date with the newest releases. Personally, this current option is fair in more ways than not. You feel me bro?
__________________
Also, on top of what I said above, you listen here okay?! Look closely at this fist, if you so much as smell it wrong it'll impose itself onto your face okay?! You think you tough? I bet behind that PC you're just a timid old clown capable of nothing but wackin the sackin. You smell me tigga?!
Reply With Quote
Reply
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.