#1  
Old 1st February 2015, 04:29 AM
LuismaSP89 LuismaSP89 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 16
Default Goldeneye Bugs

In goldeneye 64 "USA version", using the graphics plugin Jaboīs direct 3d8 1.7.0.57-ver5 the water is green colored in frigate level. With glide64 graphicīs plugin itīs ok since the last change, but there are some popping with this and Jaboīs plugin looks better and with more compatibility.

The game runs a bit fast, we need "fixed audio timing" and "sync using audio" options to avoid chopped sound, but this causes that the game runs faster unfortunately, and with camera small slowdowns.

Also, if you shot weapons in fullscreen mode, the "flash" of the shoots shows a graphical bug by using D3D transform "Need to use this if you donīt want to see a stripe at left part of the screen while playing"

Note: All settings default, using Project 64 last version "2015/01/30" GIT version.

Last edited by LuismaSP89; 1st February 2015 at 05:00 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 1st February 2015, 04:48 AM
RPGMaster's Avatar
RPGMaster RPGMaster is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 2,029
Default

Actually, Glide64 has better compatibility .

Unfortunately, there is nothing any of us can do about Jabo's plugin because it's closed source. All you can do is use a different plugin ;/ .
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 1st February 2015, 05:23 AM
LuismaSP89 LuismaSP89 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 16
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RPGMaster View Post
Actually, Glide64 has better compatibility .

Unfortunately, there is nothing any of us can do about Jabo's plugin because it's closed source. All you can do is use a different plugin ;/ .
At least in goldeneye, with glide64, there are many graphical glitches/popping
and when you use the fixed audio timing "required for a decent sound in goldeneye" the game falls to 30 IV/s

By the way, thanks for your answer RPGMaster. : )
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 1st February 2015, 05:55 AM
RPGMaster's Avatar
RPGMaster RPGMaster is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 2,029
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LuismaSP89 View Post
At least in goldeneye, with glide64, there are many graphical glitches/popping
and when you use the fixed audio timing "required for a decent sound in goldeneye" the game falls to 30 IV/s
Basically the best plugin & emulator depend on the game you're playing. Glide64 is slower, so that could explain the performance issues you mention.

If you want good audio, you could try Mupen64 0.5, although Jabo 1.7 doesn't work on it ;/ .
Quote:
Originally Posted by LuismaSP89 View Post
By the way, thanks for your answer RPGMaster. : )
Np .
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 2nd February 2015, 09:07 AM
Frank74's Avatar
Frank74 Frank74 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 828
Default

To fix the graphical glitch on gun fire, check Protect Memory.

And Fixed Audio Timing is for netplay sync. Uncheck it to keep a constant 60 V/I's.

And if you use NRage controller, sometimes the water in Frigate is blue with Jabo 1.7. Its weird, only with NRage controller and Jabo 1.7. Every few attempts at loading Frigate will give you blue water.

And use 2.1.0.1 version until 2.2 is released.

Last edited by Frank74; 2nd February 2015 at 09:11 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 2nd February 2015, 05:07 PM
LuismaSP89 LuismaSP89 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 16
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Frank74 View Post
To fix the graphical glitch on gun fire, check Protect Memory.

And Fixed Audio Timing is for netplay sync. Uncheck it to keep a constant 60 V/I's.

And if you use NRage controller, sometimes the water in Frigate is blue with Jabo 1.7. Its weird, only with NRage controller and Jabo 1.7. Every few attempts at loading Frigate will give you blue water.

And use 2.1.0.1 version until 2.2 is released.
I use normally the 2.1.0.1 version, but this bugs persists, i use too the Nrage controller and Jabo 1.7, but i donīt see blue water yet. And where is the protect memory in 2.1.0.1?

If I leave the fixed audio timing unchecked, the V/Iīs are constantly 60, yes, but the audio is chopped.

By the way, the game still running so fast in 2.1.0.1, even if i change the Vi refresh rate and the AI count... the soldiers kiss the floor before i shoot them xD.

Last edited by LuismaSP89; 2nd February 2015 at 10:32 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 3rd February 2015, 08:26 PM
Frank74's Avatar
Frank74 Frank74 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 828
Default

Here are my RDB settings for GoldenEye 007 (U)

Code:
[DCBC50D1-09FD1AA3-C:45]
Good Name=GoldenEye 007 (U)
Internal Name=GOLDENEYE
Status=Compatible
RDRAM Size=4
Save Type=First Save Type
Counter Factor=1
ViRefresh=1500
AiCountPerBytes=400
32bit=No
Use TLB=Yes
Delay DP=No
Delay SI=No
Fixed Audio=0
Sync Audio=0
Audio Signal=No
Cpu Type=Recompiler
FuncFind=2
Reg Cache=Yes
Linking=On
Fast SP=Yes
SMM-Cache=0
SMM-PI DMA=0
SMM-TLB=0
SMM-FUNC=0
SMM-Protect=1
Culling=1
Direct3D8-Direct3DPipe=0
Direct3D8-DesiredAspect=0
Direct3D8-2xSai=0
Direct3D8-ForceFilter=0
Direct3D8-Brightness=0
Dsound-SyncAudio=1
glide64-depth_bias=40
glide64-depthmode=0
glide64-fb_hires=1
glide64-fb_smart=1
glide64-filtering=1
glide64-lodmode=1


..........
The RDB is in the Config folder. Just replace the Goldeneye entry with this ^^^.

I use Azimer's HLE Audio v0.60 WIP2 and have HLE Audio checked.
http://www.apollo64.com/Azimer%20HLE...%20WIP%202.zip

And NRage 2.3b.

After editing the RDB, Right-click GoldenEye in the ROM browser, select Edit Game Settings, and click Reset Page on the Config and Recompiler tabs.

Picture proof of blue water in Frigate.


If you notice I'm using crappy and very old on board gfx. ATI Radeon Xpress 200 Series. It still runs at constant 60VI's.

Last edited by Frank74; 3rd February 2015 at 09:33 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 4th February 2015, 01:11 PM
Wally123's Avatar
Wally123 Wally123 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Freedonia
Posts: 159
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RPGMaster View Post
Actually, Glide64 has better compatibility .

Unfortunately, there is nothing any of us can do about Jabo's plugin because it's closed source. All you can do is use a different plugin ;/ .

On that note....the packed in Glide64 plugin for PJ64 2.1 is the most compatible.
__________________
"I find television very educating. Every time somebody turns on the set, I go into the other room and read a book."

~Groucho Marx
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 4th February 2015, 04:17 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,256
Default

u nub. that's only if u use nGlide as the wrapper tho!


This N-Rage = GoldenEye sky fixed thing really does sound familiar. I remember some thread from months/years ago where somebody fixed GoldenEye issues by switching to N-Rage I was like WTF?!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 5th February 2015, 12:36 PM
LuismaSP89 LuismaSP89 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 16
Default

Yeah, I know Integrated Glide in project 64 solves the problem, but the water has many flickering.

Thanks everybody for your answers, specially you Frank74, I'll try that : )
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
bugs, goldeneye

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.