Go Back   Project64 Forums > General Discussion > Open Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 3rd November 2019, 04:40 PM
ashysda1 ashysda1 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 1
Default Controller Setup - Xbox One Controllers

Hi everyone. I can't quite get project 64 to receive inputs from my Xbox One controller. I've tried on Bluetooth, and on USB connection. I press the buttons to setup input and nothing happens.

Has anyone found a workaround? Any suggestions would be appreciated.

I think my best bet is a config file like Nrage or something but I haven't found any working one for my Xbone controller.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 4th November 2019, 12:51 PM
Melchior's Avatar
Melchior Melchior is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: NH, USA
Posts: 224
Default

Do u have Xinput checked for controller 1 profile?
pretty sure it needs to be checked...
__________________
(PC Specs)
CPU: AMD FX-9590 4.7GHz 8-core
CPU Instructions: MMX, SSE1-4
Motherboard: Asus SABERTOOTH 990FX R2.0
GPU: nVidia GTX 1070 Ti 8GB
GFX Drivers: Nvidia v441.41
OS: Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit SP1
RAM: 32GB Kingston 1866MHz DDR3

Favorite Emulators:
PS2 : PCSX2 (Auto-Builds)
SNES : ZSNES

My PJ64 setup:
EXE : v2.4.0.1075
GFX : Project64-Video (v2.2.0.1075)
SPU : AziAudioNEW (v0.70)(2017-09-14)
INPUT : NRage(v2.5.3.1075)
RSP : RSP (v1.7.4.1075)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 4th November 2019, 01:13 PM
ExtremeDude2's Avatar
ExtremeDude2 ExtremeDude2 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 2,953
Default

Did you enable xinput in Nrage?

Edit: This is why you don't leave tabs open
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx! View Post
are you american or something
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10th November 2019, 02:52 AM
splatterhouse splatterhouse is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 1
Default

The same thing happens with me, even after i enable xinput in Nrage. It only worked with Super Mario 64, but only once tho. I tried other controllers too, but i just can't get them to work. I can save the profile just fine too, but after i click to use it, it just doesn't work.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 30th November 2019, 12:23 AM
hatyda hatyda is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 7
Default

I think my best bet is a config file like Nrage or something but I haven't found any working one for my Xbone controller.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old Yesterday, 12:44 PM
skipazako13 skipazako13 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 2
Default

very usefull thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.