#1  
Old 8th June 2011, 05:14 PM
fuducker81 fuducker81 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 5
Question LOZ OOT error

when I equip link with something, a white box appears over him. IS THIS A KNOWN BUG? it stays there for about a second, then disappears.



I have over min. system requierments:





idk why it does this!!!
  #2  
Old 8th June 2011, 08:36 PM
Natch's Avatar
Natch Natch is offline
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Nowhere near you.
Posts: 5,075
Default

It disappears for you? What do you see next? If you see what's supposed to be there, then you're lucky. I used to only get a glitched version of Link.


Also, SEARCH THE FREAKING FORUM
__________________
  #3  
Old 8th June 2011, 08:59 PM
Alunalun's Avatar
Alunalun Alunalun is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 240
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by natnatertatertot View Post
SEARCH THE FREAKING FORUM
XD
rofl
awesome
Every time I tell someone to search the board I will say it like this in future ^_^ XD
__________________
Remember, the forum is for helping people. Having a forum used only for telling people they are n00bs would be silly.
  #4  
Old 8th June 2011, 09:39 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,256
Default

It's specific to the video card in use. The amount of information specified with the problem more than outweighs any lacking of thoroughly searching the forum for any time this exact issue might have been mentioned here.
  #5  
Old 9th June 2011, 01:35 AM
squall_leonhart's Avatar
squall_leonhart squall_leonhart is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,916
Default

http://forum.pj64-emu.com/showthread.php?t=2501
__________________

CPU:Intel Xeon x5690 @ 4.2Ghz, Mainboard:Asus Rampage III Extreme, Memory:48GB Corsair Vengeance LP 1600
Video:EVGA Geforce GTX 1080 Founders Edition, NVidia Geforce GTX 1060 Founders Edition
Monitor:ROG PG279Q, BenQ BL2211, Sound:Creative XFI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
SDD:Crucial MX300 275, Crucial MX300 525, Crucial MX300 1000
HDD:500GB Spinpoint F3, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Red, 1TB WD Black
Case:NZXT Phantom 820, PSU:Seasonic X-850, OS:Windows 7 SP1
  #6  
Old 9th June 2011, 03:36 AM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,256
Default

Well that was very kind of you squall.

Unless by some odd chance the instance here is hackish-, cheats- or whatever-related that thread should have all the info pertinent to this.
  #7  
Old 9th June 2011, 04:00 PM
fuducker81 fuducker81 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 5
Default

sorry, im just a newbie. Everything Shows up fine afterwards. It just gets annoying.
  #8  
Old 9th June 2011, 06:26 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,256
Default

As mentioned it's particular to your card type. It won't be an issue if you're using a lower window resolution.
  #9  
Old 10th June 2011, 12:28 AM
Jabo's Avatar
Jabo Jabo is offline
Core Team
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Project64 Team
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 183
Default

sounds like it's probably time for a sticky thread in here too....
__________________
Project64 Developer
HP Laptop, Intel P7540 with GMA4500, Windows 7
  #10  
Old 10th June 2011, 12:29 AM
Natch's Avatar
Natch Natch is offline
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Nowhere near you.
Posts: 5,075
Default

Agreed.
__________________
 

Tags
error, mario, project64 1.6 error, zelda, zelda oot

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.