Go Back   Project64 Forums > Public Version > Project 64 - v2.x - Issues

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 30th June 2013, 09:40 PM
GPDP GPDP is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 147
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by exposulate View Post
is that in Advanced settings? I cant find any recompiler/ interpreter options in neither 2.0 or 2.1
Right click on a ROM, click on Edit Game Settings.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 5th July 2013, 04:20 AM
idiotic1 idiotic1 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 1
Default

I am also having a crashing error before the Barn Boys fight, right after the "are your parents related" one says "Here we go!" I get the whole 'Unhandled R4300i' thing. I unchecked the register catching thing and I still got the same issue. Any idea what could be causing it?

EDIT: I actually just got through, but since I came here, can anyone help me out with why the chocolate on the pause menu is blue instead of brown? Any and all help is appreciated.

Last edited by idiotic1; 5th July 2013 at 04:24 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 5th August 2013, 01:41 AM
crashclashfever crashclashfever is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 1
Smile how to fix the problem

1 start conker BFD rom
2 go to settings then you will see conker BFD press the plus button
3 then press recompler then uncheck register caching then check protect memory the game will now work good luck guys!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 3rd March 2014, 12:24 AM
metalchickgamer3 metalchickgamer3 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 2
Default I don't understand.

Can someone please help me? I don't get how to fix this problem with Conker Bad Fur Day, the part where it gives the error message at the pitch fork battle before it starts. Help me someone please to how to fix it. I'm not really understanding the things you all are saying.. Make it a little easier for me, please?

Thank you,
MetalChickGamer3
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 3rd March 2014, 12:54 AM
metalchickgamer3 metalchickgamer3 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 2
Default

How do I get version (E)?
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 4th March 2014, 10:40 AM
V1del V1del is offline
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 442
Default

There are step by step instructions in this very thread, what more do you need?

1. Start the game, and go to settings where a new option should've popped up or right click in the rom browser --> "Edit Game settings" (you may have to untick "hide advanced settings" beforehand)
2. under the recompiler tab turn off "register caching"

Don't ask where to get roms.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 23rd September 2015, 11:46 PM
SammiEatsRainbowPandas SammiEatsRainbowPandas is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by crashclashfever View Post
1 start conker BFD rom
2 go to settings then you will see conker BFD press the plus button
3 then press recompler then uncheck register caching then check protect memory the game will now work good luck guys!!!!

It will let me check and uncheck but it wontlet me save it, please help!
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 24th September 2015, 12:04 AM
Frank74's Avatar
Frank74 Frank74 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 829
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SammiEatsRainbowPandas View Post
It will let me check and uncheck but it wontlet me save it, please help!
Install Project64 to a folder that doesn't need administrator access.
e.g. Users/yourname/Project64
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 24th September 2015, 03:35 AM
retroben's Avatar
retroben retroben is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 681
Default

If the administrator part is not the problem,then this could be it...
Since the issue is crashing,it may still be in memory as a ghost process.

Open task manager via right clicking the bottom-right corner where the time and date are to reveal a menu with "Start Task Manager" in it and click that.
Go to the "Processes" tab and look for a "project64.exe" then right click it and hit "End Process" and agree to the prompt.
After doing this,go and open PJ64 again and configure as needed.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 24th September 2015, 02:25 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,260
Default

No because pj64 already checks if project64.exe exists in process memory and asks you whether you want to terminate the existing process. So it's easier to just start Project64 a second time than to go into Windows Task Manager to kill it.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
2.0, conker's bad fur day, fix, game crash, troubleshooting

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.