Go Back   Project64 Forums > Public Version > Project 64 - v2.x - Issues

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 17th May 2013, 09:57 AM
dsx_ dsx_ is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,105
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by squall_leonhart View Post
did nobody notice he had the widescreen geometry hack enabled.
i did
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 17th May 2013, 10:02 AM
squall_leonhart's Avatar
squall_leonhart squall_leonhart is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,915
Default

Excellent dsx!,

Now explain to the class what happens to prerendered backgrounds when you stretch them to 16:9 but do not stretch the geometry as well.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg notabuguserisjuststupid1.jpg (67.8 KB, 18 views)
File Type: jpg notabuguserisjuststupid2.jpg (64.3 KB, 15 views)
__________________

CPU:Intel Xeon x5690 @ 4.2Ghz, Mainboard:Asus Rampage III Extreme, Memory:48GB Corsair Vengeance LP 1600
Video:EVGA Geforce GTX 1080 Founders Edition, NVidia Geforce GTX 1060 Founders Edition
Monitor:ROG PG279Q, BenQ BL2211, Sound:Creative XFI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
SDD:Crucial MX300 275, Crucial MX300 525, Crucial MX300 1000
HDD:500GB Spinpoint F3, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Red, 1TB WD Black
Case:NZXT Phantom 820, PSU:Seasonic X-850, OS:Windows 7 SP1

Last edited by squall_leonhart; 17th May 2013 at 10:11 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 17th May 2013, 12:26 PM
dsx_ dsx_ is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,105
Default

indeed

link sleeping on the floor is funny though :P
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 17th May 2013, 02:36 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,260
Default

I woke up like that once.

Quote:
Originally Posted by squall_leonhart View Post
Excellent dsx!,

Now explain to the class what happens to prerendered backgrounds when you stretch them to 16:9 but do not stretch the geometry as well.
Don't forget to give him a prize.


"Win a free PS3!"
(meh, can't link to the thread because zilmar deleted it)
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 17th May 2013, 11:25 PM
ianjd ianjd is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by squall_leonhart View Post
Excellent dsx!,

Now explain to the class what happens to prerendered backgrounds when you stretch them to 16:9 but do not stretch the geometry as well.
Edit: You're right I am stupid. I had view advanced settings turned off.

Last edited by ianjd; 17th May 2013 at 11:32 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 20th May 2013, 04:05 PM
Melchior's Avatar
Melchior Melchior is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: NH, USA
Posts: 197
Question

could a mod please move my thread into the
http://forum.pj64-emu.com/forumdisplay.php?f=8
Beta thread as that is the version I use (ie. only non-installer versions).
__________________
(PC Specs)
CPU: AMD FX-9590 4.7GHz 8-core
CPU Instructions: MMX, SSE1-4
Motherboard: Asus SABERTOOTH 990FX R2.0
GPU: nVidia GTX 750Ti SC 2GB
GFX Drivers: Nvidia v416.34
OS: Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit SP1
RAM: 32GB Kingston 1866MHz DDR3

Favorite Emulators:
PS2 : PCSX2 (Auto-Builds)
SNES : ZSNES

My PJ64 setup:
EXE : v2.4.0.691
GFX : Project64-Video (v2.2.0.691)
SPU : AziAudioNEW (v0.70)(2017-09-14)
INPUT : NRage(v2.5.3.691)
RSP : RSP (v1.7.4.691)
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 20th May 2013, 07:48 PM
ExtremeDude2's Avatar
ExtremeDude2 ExtremeDude2 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 2,659
Default

But they are the same version...
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx! View Post
are you american or something
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 20th May 2013, 07:52 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,260
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ExtremeDude2 View Post
But they are the same version...
Win a free PS3!
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 20th May 2013, 07:56 PM
the_randomizer's Avatar
the_randomizer the_randomizer is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 1,134
Default

Need to report that recent beta builds don't handle Fixed Audio Timing very well when enabled. This breaks the VI count in many games; instead of keeping them at 60 VI/s, it locks them somewhere between 50-55 VI/s, not a normal behavior. Plugins such a Sunyuan's fixes the games in question with Fixed Audio Timing off, but doesn't that sound backwards at all? If the plugin handles audio better then the emulator itself, there's something wrong with the emulator.

I'd be more than happy to post comparative results.
__________________
My rig:
CPU: Intel Core i7 4470 3.4 GHz to 3.9 GHz
Video card:: MSI nVidia GTX 970 4 GB GDDR5
OS: Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
RAM: 16 GB DDR3 SDRAM 10600
HDD: 2 x Western Digital 1 TB HDDs
Monitor: 23" Asus Full HD LED

Oh, and Snes9x > Zsnes in every way

Last edited by the_randomizer; 20th May 2013 at 07:58 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
beta, bug, crash report, pj64

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.