Go Back   Project64 Forums > General Discussion > Open Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 25th January 2015, 08:47 PM
DoopaDoop DoopaDoop is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 1
Default Having problems with Banjo Kazooie ROM

Hey everyone,

I'm having some trouble inputting controls for a Xbox One controller for Banjo-Kazooie, I felt like i did it right but some of the actions that involve a combination of buttons to be pressed don't work. I was surprised to know that no one had an issue similar to this before. Also, I tried doing just about everything to play BK in a window version but after messing with some settings, it won't get out of fullscreen. I tried lowering the resolution in P64 and that didn't work. Any tips would be great, thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 25th January 2015, 08:55 PM
retroben's Avatar
retroben retroben is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 687
Default

What input plugin are you using in PJ64 and what mode is it in if applicable?
I think "Xinput" is the mode just for the XBOX type of controllers.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 25th January 2015, 09:26 PM
NUK3 TH3 WHAL35 NUK3 TH3 WHAL35 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 117
Default

BK works fine for my Xbox One controller. What version of the emulator do you have? What type of controls/layout are you aiming for?

I'm using Jabo's latest 1.7 input plugin btw.

I'm not quite sure what you're saying about "a window version". If you mean windowed mode then try either the esc key or alt. enter to toggle in/out of full screen. A game booting straight into full screen or not can be changed by going to options, then settings, then checking "On loading a ROM go full screen" in.

Last edited by NUK3 TH3 WHAL35; 26th January 2015 at 12:07 AM. Reason: depth
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 30th January 2015, 02:03 AM
Tasoulis Tasoulis is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 167
Default

I remember having trouble using combinations of buttons if i mapped the N64 shoulder buttons to the 360 analog triggers. Don't map the shoulder buttons to the analog triggers. Map them to the digital shoulder buttons.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.