Go Back   Project64 Forums > Public Version > Project 64 - v1.6

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 17th April 2012, 08:20 AM
squall_leonhart's Avatar
squall_leonhart squall_leonhart is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,917
Default

1.6 works fine i vista.
__________________

CPU:Intel Xeon x5690 @ 4.2Ghz, Mainboard:Asus Rampage III Extreme, Memory:48GB Corsair Vengeance LP 1600
Video:EVGA Geforce GTX 1080 Founders Edition, NVidia Geforce GTX 1060 Founders Edition
Monitor:ROG PG279Q, BenQ BL2211, Sound:Creative XFI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
SDD:Crucial MX300 275, Crucial MX300 525, Crucial MX300 1000
HDD:500GB Spinpoint F3, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Red, 1TB WD Black
Case:NZXT Phantom 820, PSU:Seasonic X-850, OS:Windows 7 SP1
  #12  
Old 17th April 2012, 11:22 AM
dsx_ dsx_ is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,105
Default

the issue could be something completely different xD
  #13  
Old 17th April 2012, 12:44 PM
Mystery's Avatar
Mystery Mystery is offline
Junior Member (who pretended to be Smiff)
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Under your bed!
Posts: 17
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by squall_leonhart View Post
1.6 works fine i vista.

lol nothing works fine in Windows Vistashit
__________________
I have had to change my name due to Identity Theft. I have been real bad! Next week I'm going to get a slap in the face by Smiff. Then by Zilmar, Jabo and Gent to follow. Iconoclast doesn't matter and WTF is a clast? I suffer from %$#@! whereby I cannot think inelegantly causing a most foul and deffinite demise!
  #14  
Old 18th April 2012, 05:38 AM
dontel dontel is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 5
Default

I appreciate everyone's help but I installed the patch but i get the same thing. Like i said i know nothing of coding. I also tried to disable bcedit and it did nothing. Project 64 only worked the first night i downloaded it and even then it took multiple times opening the window before it didnt automatically close and I'm completely lost.
  #15  
Old 18th April 2012, 06:41 AM
squall_leonhart's Avatar
squall_leonhart squall_leonhart is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,917
Default

disable zone alarm.
__________________

CPU:Intel Xeon x5690 @ 4.2Ghz, Mainboard:Asus Rampage III Extreme, Memory:48GB Corsair Vengeance LP 1600
Video:EVGA Geforce GTX 1080 Founders Edition, NVidia Geforce GTX 1060 Founders Edition
Monitor:ROG PG279Q, BenQ BL2211, Sound:Creative XFI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
SDD:Crucial MX300 275, Crucial MX300 525, Crucial MX300 1000
HDD:500GB Spinpoint F3, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Red, 1TB WD Black
Case:NZXT Phantom 820, PSU:Seasonic X-850, OS:Windows 7 SP1
  #16  
Old 18th April 2012, 10:23 AM
Android's Avatar
Android Android is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Google Inc.
Posts: 801
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by squall_leonhart View Post
1.6 works fine i vista.
It's surprising to see that shit OS even booting.
  #17  
Old 18th April 2012, 03:58 PM
Mystery's Avatar
Mystery Mystery is offline
Junior Member (who pretended to be Smiff)
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Under your bed!
Posts: 17
Default

can you post your specs please?

And what apps do you have running in the background? (e.g. Utility programs such as antivirus and firewall).

I fear your best bet may be installing Windows XP or Windows 7 instead.
__________________
I have had to change my name due to Identity Theft. I have been real bad! Next week I'm going to get a slap in the face by Smiff. Then by Zilmar, Jabo and Gent to follow. Iconoclast doesn't matter and WTF is a clast? I suffer from %$#@! whereby I cannot think inelegantly causing a most foul and deffinite demise!
  #18  
Old 19th April 2012, 03:23 AM
dontel dontel is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 5
Default

Ha I tuned off my antivirus(avast) and it works now. Now i can just exclude it from screwing with PJ64 and im good. Thanks everyone for your help.

Last edited by dontel; 19th April 2012 at 03:25 AM.
  #19  
Old 19th April 2012, 03:28 AM
dsx_ dsx_ is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,105
Default

antivirus D:
  #20  
Old 19th April 2012, 10:19 AM
Android's Avatar
Android Android is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Google Inc.
Posts: 801
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx! View Post
antivirus D:
I use "just in case" even though I know what I download.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.