Go Back   Project64 Forums > Public Version > Project 64 - v1.6

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 13th October 2010, 05:18 AM
mkh515 mkh515 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 2
Default PJ64 stops working when I load a ROM

Hi, new here. I'm running PJ64 1.6 on Vista 32-bit. I've never had a problem with the program until now. PJ64 opens, but when I select a ROM from the directory, it loads to 100%, says "Emulation Started", and then I get a "Project64.exe has stopped working" message. I've tried solutions that I've found online: I disabled DEP, I tried Compatibility Mode, I've restarted my system dozens of times...nothing changes. Any ideas? Thanks in advance.
  #2  
Old 13th October 2010, 07:01 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

Is this with multiple games or simple N64 programs you've opened, and have you tried changing plug-ins to simple test plugins?
  #3  
Old 15th October 2010, 07:51 AM
mkh515 mkh515 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 2
Default

I found the problem. I'm using the N-Rage controller plugin, and if the "Plugged" box is checked, but you don't have a controller plugged or synced, it causes problems. Thanks for the reply though.
  #4  
Old 15th October 2010, 07:11 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

Ah right so it was within the N-Rage module. Meh I use a keyboard. :P
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.