Old 28th November 2010, 04:51 AM

Exclamation Help

ive been watching some videos of LOZ ocarina of time with hi-res graphics, how do i do this, see im completely new to ALL this. at first i downloaded this Mudlord rice video thing, and this bmglib.dill

i did what every other person did, extract it and insert it in pjs folder. and to be honest i dont know what the F*ck i did with the mudlord thing. it had this automatic installer. so all i did was, from the browser it had, i just directed it to pjs file. after all this WORK i go to settings and a popup appeard saying d3dx-something and another pop up. i ended up downloading DirectX.9 and those pop ups disappeared...so i click on mudlords rice video, press ok and load the game and still no graphics. wtf do i do! i check to see if all the right stuff was check off and it was.

im at the point of throwing my wigs at some randome stranger, and breaking my make up brushes. its not funny, id help you if i knew what to do...anther thing, please dont confuse me more than i already am, simplify it as much as possible.
Old 28th November 2010, 04:58 AM
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter

You may have already tried this: You load hi-res textures by checking "load hi-res textures if available" from under the texture enhancements tab in the configuration for Rice's Video Plugin, but if hi-res textures aren't available, then they aren't loaded in to the game.

Hi-res textures are loaded from $Project64\Plugin\hires_texture\$internal_name_of_ game.

If you want to see what you saw on YouTube with the hi-res Zelda OOT graphics, you'll need the hi-res textures that person installed to the plugin to be loaded into the game.

It is very likely that you can download the hires_textures package the video author was using with OOT from EmuTalk. EmuTalk has one of the largest collections of N64 game retextures.
http://www.emutalk.net/showpost.php?p=389810

One of those retexture paks may be the one you saw used in the Zelda OOT video.