Go Back   Project64 Forums > General Discussion > Open Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 27th October 2018, 08:10 AM
RetroStu RetroStu is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 4
Default Gamepad not working with Project 64 - help needed!

Hi, so I recently purchased a May Flash N64 adapter to play Super Mario 64 Maker and although when I go into the options-configure controller plugin and I then assign all the buttons and control stick successfully the actual game has no response.

I tested the adapter with Mega Man Maker and it works fine with no issues so I get the feeling that i'm missing something with regards to project 64.

Anyone able to help?


P64 version is 2.3.2.202

May Flash adapter is plug and play and doesn't come with drivers

Mario Maker 64 is the latest version released and is designed to be used with controllers

My PC is running windows 7
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 28th October 2018, 12:03 AM
ExtremeDude2's Avatar
ExtremeDude2 ExtremeDude2 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 2,685
Default

What plugin are you using? What are your settings?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx! View Post
are you american or something
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 28th October 2018, 05:54 PM
RetroStu RetroStu is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 4
Default

Hi, by plugin I assume you mean the controller plugin for project 64?
it's currently N-Rage ver 2.5.2.202



Is this what you were asking for? If not then let me know.

Last edited by RetroStu; 28th October 2018 at 05:57 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 29th October 2018, 01:42 PM
ExtremeDude2's Avatar
ExtremeDude2 ExtremeDude2 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 2,685
Default

I needed to see controller 1, but assuming they are the same (I doubt it) you need to check the Plugged box
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx! View Post
are you american or something
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 29th October 2018, 05:34 PM
RetroStu RetroStu is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ExtremeDude2 View Post
I needed to see controller 1, but assuming they are the same (I doubt it) you need to check the Plugged box
just checked and they are both the same, what do you mean by plugged box?

If you're talking about the adapter that the controller plugs into then there's nothing to check, i've tested the adapter with Megaman Maker and it works fine.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 30th October 2018, 12:24 PM
ExtremeDude2's Avatar
ExtremeDude2 ExtremeDude2 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 2,685
Default

There is clearly a "Plugged" box in the settings you have not checkmarked.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx! View Post
are you american or something
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 30th October 2018, 10:39 PM
RetroStu RetroStu is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ExtremeDude2 View Post
There is clearly a "Plugged" box in the settings you have not checkmarked.
Sorry I misread your post, it turns out that was the problem and now it's working fine with no issues, thanks so much for your help!!!!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:25 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.