#1  
Old 4th October 2008, 06:34 PM
Gilgameish Gilgameish is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3
Default Pokemon Stadium

Simple question, probably asked a dozen times but I'll try. Will there ever be a way I can load a GB *.sav file into Pokemon Stadium? I have the carts sure but I dislike using them due to limited save battery and a adaptoid is a expense I don't need.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 4th October 2008, 06:40 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

Have you tried the transfer pak through N-Rage's controller plugin?

Options, Settings...
Controller Plugin: N-Rage's DirectInput8 V2 1.82

Options, Configure Controller Plugin...
Controller Pak: Transfer Pak
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 6th October 2008, 05:50 PM
Gilgameish Gilgameish is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3
Default

I love you ok? I can't test it now because my GB games are on my external HD, man this is something I've been wanting for months but because of all the "Pokemon n00bs" I assumed it had been asked a million times.
If I don't reply again assume all went well!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 7th October 2008, 06:32 PM
squall_leonhart's Avatar
squall_leonhart squall_leonhart is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,918
Default

get the latest nrage plugin, the one bundled with 1.6 has some bugs in mbc support.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 8th October 2008, 12:03 AM
Gilgameish Gilgameish is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3
Default

Thanks fellow final fantasy fan!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 8th October 2008, 12:14 AM
squall_leonhart's Avatar
squall_leonhart squall_leonhart is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,918
Default

v2.1 RC3 is the latest.
__________________

CPU:Intel Xeon x5690 @ 4.2Ghz, Mainboard:Asus Rampage III Extreme, Memory:48GB Corsair Vengeance LP 1600
Video:EVGA Geforce GTX 1080 Founders Edition, NVidia Geforce GTX 1060 Founders Edition
Monitor:ROG PG279Q, BenQ BL2211, Sound:Creative XFI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
SDD:Crucial MX300 275, Crucial MX300 525, Crucial MX300 1000
HDD:500GB Spinpoint F3, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Red, 1TB WD Black
Case:NZXT Phantom 820, PSU:Seasonic X-850, OS:Windows 7 SP1
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 8th October 2008, 12:38 AM
Smiff_ Smiff_ is offline
Core Team
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: NZ/UK/PJ
Posts: 500
Default

we should probably provide this plugin or make it more obvious that there's an update.. i will do something about this.
can someone provide link to latest (fixed) download location please
__________________
L8rz,
Smiff (PJ64 team )
--
Main test PC: Athlon dual core 1.25-2.5Ghz (variable), 2GB RAM, GF8800GS driver 175.19, 1680x1050, External Audio, XP SP2.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 8th October 2008, 12:48 AM
squall_leonhart's Avatar
squall_leonhart squall_leonhart is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,918
Default

http://www.randomwisdom.com/files/NR...V2_2.1_rc3.zip

not exactly where i'd like the current code to be... was hoping to get a decompression library into it so that gb carts could be loaded from zip files, but works far better then 1.8 did on a number of points.
__________________

CPU:Intel Xeon x5690 @ 4.2Ghz, Mainboard:Asus Rampage III Extreme, Memory:48GB Corsair Vengeance LP 1600
Video:EVGA Geforce GTX 1080 Founders Edition, NVidia Geforce GTX 1060 Founders Edition
Monitor:ROG PG279Q, BenQ BL2211, Sound:Creative XFI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
SDD:Crucial MX300 275, Crucial MX300 525, Crucial MX300 1000
HDD:500GB Spinpoint F3, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Red, 1TB WD Black
Case:NZXT Phantom 820, PSU:Seasonic X-850, OS:Windows 7 SP1
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 8th October 2008, 02:14 AM
ninmario4life ninmario4life is offline
Project Supporter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 27
Exclamation

Hi i have project 64 1.6 and RDB & GameFAQ v1.6.016 update installed.now i downloaded that n rage rc3 plugin put it in the plugins folder within the project 64 program folder so i open up project 64 go to the settings then as soon as i click settings... i get a ''this application has failed to start because msvcp70.dll was not found.re-installing the application may fix this problem.'' error box so i click ok then another error box pops up saying ''failed to load plugin: C:\program files\project 64 1.6\plugin\nrage_dinput8_v2_2.1.dll'' now im guessing the 2nd failed load plugin box came up because it said the msvcr70.dll was missing in the first warning box so i figuare hmmm ill just google the msvcr70.dll and download it and put it in the plugin folder of the project 64 program folder and it should fix the error well i download it from http://www.dll-files.com/dllindex/dl....shtml?msvcr70 and put it in the plugin folder where the nrage rc3 .dll is start up the emulater go and click on settings and bam the same error boxes pop up!now i dont get it i put the missing msvcr70.dll in the plugin folder with the nrage .dll so why am i still getting this error?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 8th October 2008, 02:49 AM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

Put it with PROJEC~1.EXE. It isn't loaded in the Plugin folder.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.