#1  
Old 4th November 2008, 09:13 AM
twostars twostars is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 8
Default Proper support for multiple keyboards

Hi,

Not sure how possible this is, but I'd really like to see some 'proper' support of multiple keyboards.

IE: So we can use any key on either keyboard, instead of having to still mess around with making sure the keys aren't the same.

Not sure how well Windows will support it, or if its possible, but I hope this is a possible task!

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 4th November 2008, 11:10 AM
squall_leonhart's Avatar
squall_leonhart squall_leonhart is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,915
Default

Sorry, this is a limitation in windows itself.
__________________

CPU:Intel Xeon x5690 @ 4.2Ghz, Mainboard:Asus Rampage III Extreme, Memory:48GB Corsair Vengeance LP 1600
Video:EVGA Geforce GTX 1080 Founders Edition, NVidia Geforce GTX 1060 Founders Edition
Monitor:ROG PG279Q, BenQ BL2211, Sound:Creative XFI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
SDD:Crucial MX300 275, Crucial MX300 525, Crucial MX300 1000
HDD:500GB Spinpoint F3, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Red, 1TB WD Black
Case:NZXT Phantom 820, PSU:Seasonic X-850, OS:Windows 7 SP1
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 5th November 2008, 12:58 AM
ReplayTy13 ReplayTy13 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 23
Default

I have gotten around that, but it took 3 hours of just looking around the coding. Plus, i have a cousin that can play PS2 games on 360, so he helped.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 5th November 2008, 03:13 AM
squall_leonhart's Avatar
squall_leonhart squall_leonhart is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,915
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ReplayTy13 View Post
I have gotten around that, but it took 3 hours of just looking around the coding. Plus, i have a cousin that can play PS2 games on 360, so he helped.
yes well, i don't see jabo moving away from his dinput plugin so its very much set in stone, that multiple keyboards is not going to happen.
__________________

CPU:Intel Xeon x5690 @ 4.2Ghz, Mainboard:Asus Rampage III Extreme, Memory:48GB Corsair Vengeance LP 1600
Video:EVGA Geforce GTX 1080 Founders Edition, NVidia Geforce GTX 1060 Founders Edition
Monitor:ROG PG279Q, BenQ BL2211, Sound:Creative XFI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
SDD:Crucial MX300 275, Crucial MX300 525, Crucial MX300 1000
HDD:500GB Spinpoint F3, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Red, 1TB WD Black
Case:NZXT Phantom 820, PSU:Seasonic X-850, OS:Windows 7 SP1
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.