Old 10th October 2015, 01:37 AM

Unhappy Can't use texture packs

Hi!
I'm a noob at this emulator-thing and at english, so I hope I can explain my problem properly

I'm using Project64 2.2.0.3 and Glide64 (Video Plugin), and I want to use one of those texture packs I found for The Legend Of Zelda: Ocarina Of Time
(afaik there are different settings you need for different games, right?)

I tried everything Google told me, but i couldn't make it work.
It says something like "loading texture pack" when i start the emulation, but nothing happens (it still looks the same)

- What settings do i need? I heared, that you have to choose "compatibility mode for windowsXP SP3" at the settings of the .exe file of the emulator, is that true?
- Where do i have to put the texture files exactly? In a "cache" folder, or do I have to name it "hires_textures", like this other website said? And WHERE do I have to put that folder exactly?
- Where do i have to put the "glide3x.dll" wrapper exactly? Into the Video Plugin folder or next to the .exe of the emulator?

And could my PAL version of the ROM be the problem? I really have no idea ^-^'

I hope someone here could help me, i'd be really, really happy...
Old 10th October 2015, 03:18 AM

Are you using the Glide64 plugin that comes bundled with the installer? Or Glide64Final 10th Anniversary Edition??? Also which texture pack you are trying to load? (e.g. Djipi Cellshading Pack)

If you are using the latter you need to put the Glide3x.dll file in the exe's folder and the .dat file (The hires dat file) on a folder named cache inside your plugin folder then on a fullmoon night and after some sacred chanting set the plugin options to load the hires pack by checking use Rice Format and save hires texture cache to hard drive (yes, both options needs to be checked for the texture pack dat to load) on the advanced texture option tab of your video plugin options NYA!!!!!

Last edited by Marcelo_20xx; 10th October 2015 at 03:35 AM.