Go Back   Project64 Forums > General Discussion > Open Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #121  
Old 24th April 2013, 04:18 AM
mesk14's Avatar
mesk14 mesk14 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 19
Default

Weird LLV (same as in All Star Baseball 99) also occurring in Kobe Bryant NBA Courtside.Happens with both JD3D8 and z64gl
__________________
Intel core i5 3470 @ 3.9
8gb ddr 3 ram
GTX 460 1gb
Reply With Quote
  #122  
Old 24th April 2013, 05:46 PM
ExtremeDude2's Avatar
ExtremeDude2 ExtremeDude2 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 3,051
Default

You tried with the updates he made to the plugin? He already fixed All Star Baseball '99

You'll have to download/compile to test it
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx! View Post
are you american or something
Reply With Quote
  #123  
Old 24th April 2013, 05:56 PM
mesk14's Avatar
mesk14 mesk14 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 19
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ExtremeDude2 View Post
You tried with the updates he made to the plugin? He already fixed All Star Baseball '99

You'll have to download/compile to test it

Ah.Didnt know that.Thanks for bringing it to my attention
__________________
Intel core i5 3470 @ 3.9
8gb ddr 3 ram
GTX 460 1gb
Reply With Quote
  #124  
Old 6th May 2013, 06:23 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,256
Default

Mmm, time to see if I can catch up...

wat did I miss?
O HAY LOOK M04R FEEDBACK

Quote:
Originally Posted by mesk14 View Post
Weird LLV (same as in All Star Baseball 99) also occurring in Kobe Bryant NBA Courtside.Happens with both JD3D8 and z64gl
This almost certainly was fixed simultaneously with the All Star Baseball '99.
Unless it is a really unaligned (addr & 0x001) which is highly unlikely.

I don't like deliberately leaving out handlers for edge conditions.
I just need to be able to document them a little / test them in games that use them.

The plugin would be faster honestly if I just rip out the conditional checks and statically emulate those cases; I just need to see when a game does X *which* it seems Olivieryuyu has just pointed me into the right direction...

Quote:
Originally Posted by nintendo1889 View Post
No sweat, just test it whenever you can and let me know I for one would like to have this game's audio fixed.
I'm at my desktop now, so I can start if need be.
Did you ever get bm64 audio worked out with Azimer/suanyuan audio, or might it still be RSP-related?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Olivieryuyu View Post
indiana jones is in interpreter.

I have LLV weird address, then SUV weird adress and it keeps on this error from then
Ah! I see I just needed to go "in game" a little further.

Lovely, I get to test/stabilize more corner RSP cases.
I'll have this fixed in the next release I put up to this thread soon.
Reply With Quote
  #125  
Old 6th May 2013, 06:33 PM
shunyuan's Avatar
shunyuan shunyuan is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 491
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FatCat View Post
Did you ever get bm64 audio worked out with Azimer/suanyuan audio, or might it still be RSP-related?
It is not RSP-related. The bomberman 64 aduio is a timing issue, there are some video and audio desync for this game and I think it is because it has 32 KHz audio same as Zelda OOT.
Reply With Quote
  #126  
Old 6th May 2013, 07:01 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,256
Default

Ah, so does Mario64 I think. Last I checked that sends AI DAC rate request for effectively 32,000 Hz.
Most games seem to do either 22.05 or 44.1K though.


Alright so Olivieryuyu I fixed the SUV nag with Indiana Jones by adding this case of code:

Code:
        case 04: /* "Indiana Jones and the Infernal Machine" in-game */
            RSP.DMEM[addr + BES(0x004)] = (unsigned char)(VR[vt][00] >> 7);
            RSP.DMEM[addr + BES(0x005)] = (unsigned char)(VR[vt][01] >> 7);
            RSP.DMEM[addr + BES(0x006)] = (unsigned char)(VR[vt][02] >> 7);
            RSP.DMEM[addr + BES(0x007)] = (unsigned char)(VR[vt][03] >> 7);
            addr += 0x008;
            addr &= 0x00000FFF;
            RSP.DMEM[addr + BES(0x000)] = (unsigned char)(VR[vt][04] >> 7);
            RSP.DMEM[addr + BES(0x001)] = (unsigned char)(VR[vt][05] >> 7);
            RSP.DMEM[addr + BES(0x002)] = (unsigned char)(VR[vt][06] >> 7);
            RSP.DMEM[addr + BES(0x003)] = (unsigned char)(VR[vt][07] >> 7);
            return;
But the LLV you reported I never saw, most likely because it was the same LLV bug I fixed that mesk14 reported that All-Star Baseball '99 used.

Thx 4 the help, more speed-ups along the way
Reply With Quote
  #127  
Old 6th May 2013, 08:08 PM
the_randomizer's Avatar
the_randomizer the_randomizer is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 1,136
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FatCat View Post
Mmm, time to see if I can catch up...

wat did I miss?
O HAY LOOK M04R FEEDBACK



This almost certainly was fixed simultaneously with the All Star Baseball '99.
Unless it is a really unaligned (addr & 0x001) which is highly unlikely.

I don't like deliberately leaving out handlers for edge conditions.
I just need to be able to document them a little / test them in games that use them.

The plugin would be faster honestly if I just rip out the conditional checks and statically emulate those cases; I just need to see when a game does X *which* it seems Olivieryuyu has just pointed me into the right direction...



I'm at my desktop now, so I can start if need be.
Did you ever get bm64 audio worked out with Azimer/suanyuan audio, or might it still be RSP-related?



Ah! I see I just needed to go "in game" a little further.

Lovely, I get to test/stabilize more corner RSP cases.
I'll have this fixed in the next release I put up to this thread soon.
Haven't had the chance to try his newest plugin (1.61) yet, but will do so in a couple of hours. Turns out that Glide may be too slow, BUT, I hope I'm proven wrong. In fact, it's the only game I tested that had a conflict with Glide for PJ64 2.0.0.1, but other games worked fine, however, I have no doubt that Shunyuan fixed it



Edit 5:00 PM

DAMMIT!

While the crackling has gone away with FAT and Sync to Audio off, the framerate goes to hell, dropping in 20% from 60 to 50 fps. Bollocks!
__________________
My rig:
CPU: Intel Core i7 4470 3.4 GHz to 3.9 GHz
Video card:: MSI nVidia GTX 970 4 GB GDDR5
OS: Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
RAM: 16 GB DDR3 SDRAM 10600
HDD: 2 x Western Digital 1 TB HDDs
Monitor: 23" Asus Full HD LED

Oh, and Snes9x > Zsnes in every way

Last edited by the_randomizer; 6th May 2013 at 11:18 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #128  
Old 7th May 2013, 06:11 AM
clobber clobber is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 11
Default

FatCat,

All your repos on github appear deleted. ecsv from the Mupen64Plus team was maintaining a plugin of your RSP:
bitbucket.org/ecsv/mupen64plus-rsp-cxd4

What gives?
Reply With Quote
  #129  
Old 7th May 2013, 02:15 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,256
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by clobber View Post
FatCat,

All your repos on github appear deleted. ecsv from the Mupen64Plus team was maintaining a plugin of your RSP:
bitbucket.org/ecsv/mupen64plus-rsp-cxd4

What gives?
To be perfectly honest, I had no idea about that.

I had only just noticed a few days ago when I got desktop access again so that I would try to post a GitHub messaging comment, that it mysteriously voided and never appeared on my activity or anywhere.

Later, I realized that if I'm not actually signed into my GitHub, my entire subdirectory on the site seems to be 404.

Really I have no idea what's going on.
Maybe I should migrate to some other Git?

Either way, I still have the source code posted with the plugin release in this thread, and I can still see my own commits. I have no idea why nobody else can (including me if I'm not logged onto my own account).
Reply With Quote
  #130  
Old 7th May 2013, 03:06 PM
squall_leonhart's Avatar
squall_leonhart squall_leonhart is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,916
Default

maybe you should raise an issue on the github site support......
__________________

CPU:Intel Xeon x5690 @ 4.2Ghz, Mainboard:Asus Rampage III Extreme, Memory:48GB Corsair Vengeance LP 1600
Video:EVGA Geforce GTX 1080 Founders Edition, NVidia Geforce GTX 1060 Founders Edition
Monitor:ROG PG279Q, BenQ BL2211, Sound:Creative XFI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
SDD:Crucial MX300 275, Crucial MX300 525, Crucial MX300 1000
HDD:500GB Spinpoint F3, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Red, 1TB WD Black
Case:NZXT Phantom 820, PSU:Seasonic X-850, OS:Windows 7 SP1
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.