#1  
Old 24th January 2010, 11:16 PM
1louder1's Avatar
1louder1 1louder1 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 2
Default "Glover" crash

Hello Folks,

First, thank you for a nice site and forum dedicated to N64 emulation and thank you for accepting me as a member. I found another solution by reading older posts already by the way. However, I have a question regarding the game "Glover". I guess it would help to say that I am a bit of a newbie to emulation. My system is a Dell Precision M4300. I am running XP SP3. Bios is Phoenix Rom Bios Plus version 1.10 A12. Processor: is an Intel Core2 Duo CPU T8300 @ 2.4GHz(2 CPUs). 2046MB RAM. DirectX9.

The error reads:

SP DMA WRITE
SP_DRAM_ADDR_REG not in RDRam space


Any help will be appreciated and I hope to return the favor asap! Thanks again!
  #2  
Old 25th January 2010, 02:55 AM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,256
Default

That message is associated with the RSP emulation. Usually settings like "SP hack" also provoke it to happen rarely but not consistently--meaning if you were to play the game again until the exact point at which you last had that crash, it wouldn't necessarily happen again.
It shouldn't happen at all, though, is the issue.

Try re-installing the Project64.rdb file from this update.
http://www.pj64-emu.com/downloads/project64/updates/
  #3  
Old 26th January 2010, 03:50 AM
1louder1's Avatar
1louder1 1louder1 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 2
Default

[quote=rswedlow;12070]That message is associated with the RSP emulation. Usually settings like "SP hack" also provoke it to happen rarely but not consistently--meaning if you were to play the game again until the exact point at which you last had that crash, it wouldn't necessarily happen again.
It shouldn't happen at all, though, is the issue.

Try re-installing the Project64.rdb file from this update.


Thanks rswedlow, that seems to be the fix. Funny, I had downloaded that update earlier but wasn't sure what to do with it. Anyway, the game worked smoothly and without a hitch. Can't thank you enough! This is one VERY cool site!
  #4  
Old 10th April 2010, 10:05 AM
adron adron is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 1
Default

hello.
thanks for giving out information.
And i have read your post and found it full of anticipation.
__________________
adron
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.