Go Back   Project64 Forums > General Discussion > Open Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 4th February 2011, 07:11 PM
pmc280 pmc280 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 6
Default

I only have wireless controllers.
Will a 3rd party Xbox 360 controller work just as well?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 4th February 2011, 09:34 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

Um I don't see why not.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 5th February 2011, 12:49 AM
1337's Avatar
1337 1337 is offline
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Texas
Posts: 314
Default

It might work, however BEST and I do mean BEST working one is the wired controller.
__________________
What to read before you post

N-rage

Xinput for Xbox 360 Controller

PJ64 1.6 Download

System Specs:

Windows 7 Professional
GeForce GTX 760
16 GB RAM
120 GB SSD, 1 TB HHD x2 (1 Internal/1 External)
Intel i5-4670k
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 5th February 2011, 01:03 AM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

I missed "wireless" haha. I remember a suggestion for Project64 to have some kind of feature (forgot what exactly) that would make it more convenient for the dude to play games in full screen all the hell the way over from the bed in his bed room . I wonder what kind of tiny-ass screen he must have.

I only just started playing Eltail Monsters (J) / Quest 64 in full screen. Haven't played a game in full screen for a year or two iirc. Jeez use the TV in your room if you don't want to be face up front with it.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 10th February 2011, 07:28 AM
pmc280 pmc280 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 6
Default

Right, I've bought a 3rd party Xbox 360 controller (Mad Catz make) but still can't get it to work.
Is there a controller profile that I can download to make it work?
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 10th February 2011, 03:24 PM
Natch's Avatar
Natch Natch is offline
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Nowhere near you.
Posts: 5,075
Default

idk, my bff n-rage?

But really, try switching to N-rage if you haven't already.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 10th February 2011, 04:18 PM
1337's Avatar
1337 1337 is offline
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Texas
Posts: 314
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pmc280 View Post
Right, I've bought a 3rd party Xbox 360 controller (Mad Catz make) but still can't get it to work.
Is it wired?

If not, it must be wired to work with a guarantee.

Also use the n-rage link provided in my signature.
__________________
What to read before you post

N-rage

Xinput for Xbox 360 Controller

PJ64 1.6 Download

System Specs:

Windows 7 Professional
GeForce GTX 760
16 GB RAM
120 GB SSD, 1 TB HHD x2 (1 Internal/1 External)
Intel i5-4670k
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 10th February 2011, 07:08 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

...very well clarified
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 11th February 2011, 06:30 AM
KayJay KayJay is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 24
Default

I can get all my controllers to work perfectly, I got XBOX 360 Controllers, wired and wireless, Gamecube Controller USB Converters. Wii Classic Controller, Wii Classic Controller Pro.

I uploaded my xbox360 controller profiles for you, I recommend Jabo's DirectInput7 1.6 plugin but I also included profiles for other plugins.

Copy & paste this link: mediafire.com/?db4uqd0k236ez43

The profile "Xbox 360 default" simulates the original N64 button positions.
For the Deadzone i recommend 15%.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 11th February 2011, 08:50 AM
squall_leonhart's Avatar
squall_leonhart squall_leonhart is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,918
Default

Quote:
I recommend Jabo's DirectInput7 1.6 plugin
i don't. really.
__________________

CPU:Intel Xeon x5690 @ 4.2Ghz, Mainboard:Asus Rampage III Extreme, Memory:48GB Corsair Vengeance LP 1600
Video:EVGA Geforce GTX 1080 Founders Edition, NVidia Geforce GTX 1060 Founders Edition
Monitor:ROG PG279Q, BenQ BL2211, Sound:Creative XFI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
SDD:Crucial MX300 275, Crucial MX300 525, Crucial MX300 1000
HDD:500GB Spinpoint F3, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Red, 1TB WD Black
Case:NZXT Phantom 820, PSU:Seasonic X-850, OS:Windows 7 SP1
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.