Go Back   Project64 Forums > Public Version > Project 64 - v1.6

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10th November 2011, 09:24 AM
norusdog norusdog is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 1
Default Hi-Res textures in Super Mario 64 black screen in castle

I download and installed the plugin, .dll's, and texture patch for SM64.

start game..and during the fly-by textures/objects would disappear..but when I got control of Mario EVERYTHING showed fine...until I entered the castle. Now I have a black screen and can't see anything..but I can still move Mario..hear him jump and hit stuff.

Any way to fix this? if other info is needed just say so and I will provide it. Thanks in advance.
  #2  
Old 10th November 2011, 02:47 PM
ExtremeDude2's Avatar
ExtremeDude2 ExtremeDude2 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 3,116
Default

What plugins are you using? What texture pack?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx! View Post
are you american or something
  #3  
Old 11th November 2011, 07:21 AM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

lmao, that sounds like some case of Glide64's conflicts with the full TMEM emulation or other settings in RiceVideo that were on or off when the textures were dumped...or other factors
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:42 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.